Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Personal Prayer Request


My youngest brother, Eric, is today going for surgery to have his gall bladder removed. I ask for prayers for his speedy recovery.

Now, this is the way I see it. As I am the elder brother obviously I have had more time to accumulate wisdom and am therefor the “wiser” brother. LOL. Now as I have so often raved about the nurse’s, I think he is just going to check them out. LOL. Eric, I pray for your speedy recovery.

15 Responses to Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Personal Prayer Request

  1. Mel says:

    Ouchouchouch…..

    *sending prayers and healing thoughts*

    Poor fella…those things HURT.

    Thank you Mel

  2. jel says:

    will be praying,

    been there done that, are they doing the new way or the old?

    Thank you Jel. As I understand it they will be starting off the new way. Apparently that doesn’t always work out and if that is the case they revert to the old way. Here’s hoping the new way is it.
    Bill

  3. Juanita says:

    You have my prayers everyday, now I will add Eric to them too. Love Juanita

    I do thank you
    Bill

  4. mrw says:

    Prayers going out, Bill.

    BTW: I have a gallbladder condition. Praying surgery won’t be necessary. My mother had gallbladder surgery – in 1969. She came out of it fine, and the only way back then was what is now considered the old way. 🙂

  5. Jo Hart says:

    Prayers coming Eric’s way. Praying for a speedy recovery, and lots of nice nurses to help !!!! I think Bill’s jealous !!

  6. planetcity1 says:

    I ran across some links that might be of interest to Bill and his readers —
    the first deals with a photography couple that photographed hospice
    patients before and after death:

    Life Before Death: Walter Schels & Beate Lakotta

    The second link takes you to two videos of hospice patients talking about their take on death; you can find trailers 1 and 2 of that movie called Solace: Wisdom of the Dying at the following link

    http://www.solacethemovie.com/blog/?page_id=17

    and can also read more on the subject throughout the site.

    Blessings to all…

  7. planetcity1 says:

    well, it appears i messed something up…

    the first link should be

    I apologize Bill, I didn’t mean to leave that huge gaping space 😦

  8. planetcity1 says:

    well dawg, just go to You Tube and search for the title…

  9. Mel says:

    LOL What huge gaping space?

    *going to watch the video*

    Ty pc1!!

  10. Mel says:

    Ohhhhhh…..I do hope the surgery went smoothly and he’s on the road to healing.

    *hugs*

  11. planetcity1 says:

    Mel:
    I tried to post only the link and a huge white space gap appeared; I tried to post the link again, thinking the comments section didn’t like two links in one post, and got the white space again. I then posted the find the link yourself post and headed for bed. Lo and behold, when I turn my computer on again, there are not one, but two embedded videos.
    I’m still scratching my head as to what I did wrong in the initial post

  12. jel says:

    how is your brother doing?

  13. Cat says:

    Best wishes to Eric — I hope his surgery went well and that he is recovering comfortably.

  14. planetcity1 says:

    Best wishes and prayers for Eric. How is Vi doing? You haven’t updated that situation since her fall.
    Hope you are resting well, Bill. Trips, even joyful ones, can take a lot out
    of your body and it takes a bit to recharge.

  15. I will be praying for your brother Bill and you too.
    love Nita

Leave a Reply

