Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Pray for everyone


I haven’t been feeling so spry this past few days. Really tired and I seem to have caught some sort of flu bug. I can’t even say it is really making me feel sick just a little off. I do though have a wicked head ache and am making many trips to the bathroom. I am not sure if it is the light from the computer screen or what but looking at the computer seems to amplify the head ache.

I thank all for the prayers for my brother Eric, his surgery seemed to go fine. He is home and on the mend.

Update on Vi’s broken wrist. She sees the doctor on Thursday. I imagine to have it xrayed and the progress of the healing updated. It is still in a cast but will hopefully have it removed this week. Still causing quite a bit of pain.

Head ache kicking in. Keeping this post short for a change. I say a special thank you to those that “keep the blog alive” via the wonderful comments left in my absences, thank you and bless you all.

Every single person in this world is fighting their own battles of some sort. Could I make a broad prayer request to include everyone on this earth. May God bless them and help them with what ever it is they are dealing with. Thank you.

12 Responses to Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Pray for everyone

  1. Simonne says:

    Just popped in say hi, darling Bill. And that because I haven’t been blogging much doesn’t mean I don’t think of you often and send love and healing energy your way. I hope you’re feeling better tomorrow and your headache disappears.
    Much love,
    Simonne

  2. planetcity1 says:

    Bill:
    Thanks for the updates; I hope you get to feeling better soon.

  3. jel says:

    sorry ya not feeling good, and hope Vi, wrist mend soon,

    your brother must of had the new type of surgery,
    if his shoulders start to hurt, i would say it is the gas working it’s way though, that’s what happen to me!

  4. Irene says:

    Hi Bill,
    Just time enough for a quick Hello. Sure hope you’re feeling better soon. If you’d like a pick-me-up story read the Free Press about a homeless man who saved a teen from drowning in the Red River. The story renews all belief in humanity and warms the cockles of my heart.
    Prayers sent to you and Vi, Wiseman.
    Irene

  5. Jo Hart says:

    Hey Bill, Hope the headache sorts itself out for you. Glad to hear that Eric is doing well, and praying for Vi’s wrist to be healed. I’ve just had my little one out of plaster a week ago, and she is still complaining of it being quite tender. Hope, Love & prayers coming your way.

  6. Mel says:

    Awwwwww….ya poor thing. We’ll hope for that headache and general ‘ickiness’ to pass quickly.
    I’m well familiar with the monitor’s light hurting my head–I like that I can control the brightness some days. 😉

    *sending healing thoughts to Vi and Eric and you*

    Consider the prayers for all the rest of us, said!

    *hugs*

  7. Joker4ever says:

    Hello Bill

    Not sure if you remember us. On the night of #3 you had us over. We brought a cake. I put up your satellite dish.

    Anyway, we just wanted to say “Hi” and tell you that we’re doing all right. We’ve known about this blog for a long time. We feel that we should let you know that you are in our prayers and we do think of you often.

    God bless you Bill.

    Hi, yes I remember. I even remember that the cake was delicious. I am so very glad to hear you are doing well. You all have been and will remain in my prayers.
    Bill

  8. mrw says:

    Bless you, Bill! Take care, and get well soon!

  9. Jo Hart says:

    Still in my thoughts and prayers….

    Hope your doing better.

  10. planetcity1 says:

    Hi, Bill. I hope you are feeling better by now. If not, it’s probably time to see your doc.

    As always, sending nothing but good thoughts and prayers…

  11. Cat says:

    I’m so glad to hear that Eric’s surgery went well and that he is on the mend. I hope that Vi got good news about her wrist and got her cast off, and that it will continue to heal and be pain-free soon.

    I’m sorry to hear you were feeling under the weather, but glad that you are bouncing back!

    “Every single person in this world is fighting their own battles of some sort. Could I make a broad prayer request to include everyone on this earth. May God bless them and help them with what ever it is they are dealing with. Thank you.”

    I actually do this every night when I say my prayers before bed — no kidding! I also say a prayer for all of the animals in the world — so many homeless, neglected, and abused animals out there. They need help and blessings, too!

  12. Sarah Jordan says:

    I pray for all the animals too every night…I like them better than I like people. 🙂

Leave a Reply

