Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Worn Out


Just a quick note to say hi to all my blogging friends. Haven’t been feeling all that spry the past while, just sort of worn out. But I am doing fine other wise.

Meg, if you should read this, I am still trying to get in touch with you by email.

I am part Irish and came across this one:

“Walking into the bar, Mike said to Charlie the bartender, ‘Pour me a stiff one – just had another fight with the little woman.’

‘Oh yeah?’ said Charlie, ‘And how did this one end?’

‘When it was over,’ Mike replied, ‘She came to me on her hands and knees.’

‘Really,’ said Charles, ‘Now that’s a switch!   What did she say?’

She said, ‘Come out from under the bed, you little chicken”

OK, the names may have been changed to protect “my” identity. lol

5 Responses to Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Worn Out

  1. Cat says:

    Thanks for the laugh, Bill! I hope you start feeling more rested soon. Sending good thoughts to you, Meg, and everyone else who reads this.

  2. PolishMP says:

    Hey BILL!
    Im just a random 19 year old who has been thinking about a lot and stumbled upon your journal on google. My dad died of kidney cancer when I was 8 years old and i laid in bed with him as he was passing. I didn’t get a chance to read all your entries yet but all I am aware of is that your (i dont know how to put this any nicer) a dying man, fighting cancer, and you just want to share it with everyone and help us cope with it when our time comes.

    Im just your regular kid going to college and not a clue as what to what I want to get myself into during my life. However, I admire your courage and your fight and I will be praying for you. I have no clue who you are, where you are from, what you look like-but i promise, I will be saying a prayer for Bill Howdle.

    I hope you have a long not-so-tough journey ahead of you and that your family and friends can appreciate having you around. Im not dying or ill or anything like that – but when i get a chance to read your entries, i hope to understand how my dad was feeling and maybe put all the memories and pieces together. God Bless You!!!

    With much love from brother to brother
    -Michael P … NJ

    Hi Michael and I thank you so very much for the kind words and the prayers.Having your father pass when you were at such a young age must have been very difficult for you.If you haven’tyet, in time you will come to realize what a special moment it was the two of you shared. I wish you well as you carry on your journey down the highway of life.
    Bill

    • Noel says:

      Michael P, I feel inspired every time I read posts like yours from people your age. I cannot imagine what its like to lose a father at an early age. Bill’s blog has been an inspiration to me and a way to help me appreciate every second of this life. God bless.

  3. Mel says:

    What a cool thing, Michael. Thank you for stopping by and adding what you added here.

    And Bill–thanks for the drop in to let us know you’re ‘okay and just worn out’.
    Rest when weary. (yeah, yeah….LOL…I’m like a broken record, huh?)

    *sending hugs to Michael and Bill and Meg*

  4. babychaos says:

    Love the joke, made me chuckle.

    Cheers

    BC

Leave a Reply

