Still here and apologize to my dear blogging friends


I have read the touching words of concern left by my dear blogging friends. I really should have been more considerate in posting updates.sorry for any worry I have caused.
Over all I am doing OK. Have been hospitalized a a few times but it was nothing the Good Lord, doctors and nurses were not able to deal with. I am such a lucky man, blessed in so very many ways. I really have come to realize how important it is to be able to recognize and truly appreciate the blessing we all have in our lives. We all have then but often but so often let our busy lives get so in the way, we don’t see those blessing, appreciate them and realize how lucky we are.if you get right down to it the simple act of being able to breath freely is a blessing.
It took a little time for me to realize at some subconscious level I was beginning to see myself as a dying man. I needed to change that. I am NOT a dying man. I am a living man, dealing with some medical issues.
I needed a break to get my head straightened out. That is still a work in progress.
Again sorry for any worry I have caused. Will do my best to keep all my dear friends better informed.
A big thank you to dear friend Samantha for giving me the pike I needed to get back up and moving, even returning here.

18 Responses to Still here and apologize to my dear blogging friends

  1. M T McGuire says:

    Glad to hear you are doing OK Bill, I think of you often. Lovely take on the living/dying thing. Bless you.

    Cheers

    MTM
    Thank you

  2. Fairyflutterings says:

    Very happy to read your post Bill. Keep taking care of you and hold on tight to each other. Sending you and your wonderful family love and hugs xx

    Thank you

  3. hilarymb says:

    Hi Bill – I’ve just been moving … and thus lost track – so was good to see your post pop up … and yes you are living – continue enjoying as much as you can of all the free and beautiful wonders of our world … cheers Hilary

    Thank you

  4. rangewriter says:

    Bill, I have puzzled for some time about the title of your blog. It’s a head grabber, and good in that it warns readers of the potential topic at hand. But you ARE very much a living man, with many gifts yet to share with us. Thank you!

  5. Irene says:

    Dear Bill,
    So glad to hear from you!! Your journey isn’t easy and I’m sure it’s exhausting. Peace be with you Bill. Thinking of you often and praying for you always, Wiseman.
    Irene

  6. MRW says:

    Hi, Bill. I am sorry to learn of your hospitalizations, but glad to know you are doing okay. I formerly blogged at “It’s A Hardknock Teacher’s Life.” I now blog at “I’m Still Learning.”

  7. mary ann says:

    Bill, you have helped me by sharing your insight and compassion, and I am hoping you are still in this world doing such good work! If you have moved on to the great party in the sky I know you are encircled with other wonderful souls in celebration of the good deeds you have done on earth. You have shared your heart and soul here on matters that dont get spoken of much. What a kind and wonderful soul you are. Thanks so much for your need to share, it was very much needed!
    Mary Ann

  8. Mel says:

    We’re both guilty of creating silence in a world where that’s not taken lightly. I’ll believe it’s a good silence, one brought on by you taking time to do things you need to do for you, loving your family and making time to just BE. Human beings don’t do that enough–and with all you contend with, you need to be doing it more than the average bear.

    I just wanted to check in, let you know you’re still in my thoughts and prayers. My prayer list didn’t change because ‘stuff’ went upsidedown in my world. Truth is….. G-d’s taken really good care of me and mine. Always has, always will–of that I have no doubt. We’re blessed a thousand fold.

    (((((((((((((( Bill )))))))))))))))))

    Had to give you a squeeze while I was here. 😉 And wish you loads of happiness and sunshine.

  9. tanarg says:

    Dear Bill,
    It’s been quite a while since you’ve posted, so *wherever you are* I want to thank you and bless you for your wonderful blog. You’ve touched my life and assuredly many others’ lives, helping us all along on our journeys. God bless you!

  10. Natasha Jette says:

    Hi Bill,
    We haven’t spoken in a while. I think of you often and of my short trip to Winnipeg Fringe in 2008. I cherish my visit with you and Vi.
    I am happy to see you continue to be an inspiration.
    I wish you all the best.
    Natasha
    xx

  11. Marian Green says:

    Bill,would just like to know how things are going with you now…
    gramswisewords.blogspot.com

  12. Rosita says:

    You have touched and impacted so many souls. Think of you often. God bless you wherever you may be

  13. jennie says:

    My calendar says that today is Bill’s birthday and to look for opportunities to do something kind for someone today, in his honor. After so long without hearing from you, I think that you have probably died and are with the angels now. I’ll keep honoring your birthday anyway. I’ll never forget you my friend. Thank you.

  14. What has happened to you Bill?

  15. ohwhatayear says:

    check @BillHowdle on twitter

  16. mother wintermoon says:

    Reopened my old blog Romancing The Crone, and saw you there. Thinking of you and your loved ones. Would love to reconnect!

  17. uckimi says:

    Thinking of you, Bill. Sure hope we hear from you again soon.

Leave a comment