Special prayer request Please


My/our dear blogging friend Mel, has contributed so much to this blog. Mel discovered the blog within a few months of it’s very beginning. Through all these years she has been a loyal friend, helping me and all of us through some of my most difficult times.
It is a time when I/ we can return her loving kindness and support. Mel is experiencing a very difficult time. I ask please for prayers and support.
Mel, I have never met you in person and never will. I does amaze me how we can come to care about someone solely through a cyber connection. Thought and prayers are with you Mel.
Prayers of all please.

6 Responses to Special prayer request Please

  1. Fairyflutterings says:

    Sending love and hugs to Mel whose wisdom, warmth and humour have brought more than she could ever imagine to what I think of as our jigsaw family here on your blog Bill.

    I like the term jigsaw family. That is how I see our little group here as all being part of my family. Thank you.
    Bill

  2. Rosita says:

    Prayers for Mel.

    Thank you

  3. lypenner says:

    Yes I have noticed she’s been away from her blog. I will definitely keep her in my prayers.

    Thank you Lydia

  4. Mel says:

    No worries, friends. I’ve got my hand in G-d’s and He’s never taken me down a path that’s not turned out for the good. 🙂 Might be a rock or two that I need to clear outta my shoe in the journey, but it’s always been worth it. LOL. Might not have nice things about those rocks, but even still I can see their purpose (sometimes not straight away…LOL…but I get there!)
    Thanks for the prayers, I know He’s hearing them all.

    And thanks for the gentle reminder that troubles shared are troubles lightened, Bill. And really, sharing mine always brings me perspectives that I lose when I’m being stingy with them.
    So thanks…..hugely. *huge hugs*

    Mel so good to hear from you. Sorry to here of all the rocks. As you say as difficult as it is to see now, they have a part in God’s master plan for us. Would be so nice to be able to know what that plan is, one day it will be made clear. Hang in there my friend, sharing problems/stresses can ease the burden.
    Bill

  5. hilarymb says:

    Hi Bill and Mel – so wonderful to see the pleasure, enjoyment, respect and love that you both have for each other … in your times of need … and then the help that comes from these posts and thoughts … may you both have easy times – Hilary

    Thank you Hilary

Leave a Reply

