I’m home


Just a short note to all my blogging family and friends. Not feeling so spry but I am home. Yesterday was a very tough day. I was awake through the entire procedure, very painful far worse than even any of my heart attacks.
That is behind me. Now we wait to see how much benefit it was. Going into it doctors were confident it would make a huge difference in how I felt. After procedure they say was more complicated than expected and there is about a 50/50 chance I may feel some improvement. Should be able to tell over next 3 or 4 days.
Not the results I had been hoping for but hey a 50% chance of feeling better is more than I had before.
Have much to write about, so many to thank for the loving support. Will be writing a special thank you to blogging friend Lydia who stopped by the house for a very nice visit prior to going into the hospital and the gift she brought presenting it as a gift from the entire blogging family. I thank you.

7 Responses to I’m home

  1. lypenner says:

    You’re home!!! Wow, that was fast! Recovery will happen much sooner at home than in the hospital, so you’ll continue to be in my prayers. Sorry that it was so painful, that is no fun, but it’s funny how the mind can forget about pain once it passes. I’ll be praying for those 50/50 odds. As I always pray with my headaches, “God, I pray for a lessening of pain, and if that’s not to be, then the patience to still have faith amid limitations.” Thanks for posting Bill! Now let Vi look after you 🙂

  2. Paige Givens says:

    Continuing to pray!

  3. Jennie says:

    Pleasantly surprised to see you home so soon. Sorry you had such a rough time of it. I had just assumed you’d be knocked out for the procedure. Still praying this will help.

  4. Laura says:

    Bill! I have not sent comments in very long, happy to read your posts again😊 Sorry you are going through this, even after so long of not coming here to read you still see the positive and trust in God, still always inspire me. May you heal soon and that it will make the 50%. All my love to you and Vi
    *Laura

  5. hilarymb says:

    Hi Bill -how kind of Lydia to include us all in her thoughtful present, card and note to you for your recent procedure.

    It’s good to know you’re home – and as you say 50% is better than nothing and also .. it may well rise above that half way level .. let’s sincerely hope so.

    The hospital is doing its best for you isn’t it .. take care and all the very best – big hugs – Hilary

  6. Betty says:

    Bill, sorry to hear that the procedure was so painful, but it is over and you are now home. Wishing you the best outcome. Time to rest and recover.

  7. Mel says:

    It’s kinda like giving birth Bill. :-/ WE don’t think it’ll be that bad, we discover it it…..plus!! And then….we forget how bad it was cuz life gets different…..better, even (well, until adolescence hits…LOL).

    …k….maybe it’s NOT like giving birth…..but for sure prezzies should happen!! (Thank you earth angel!!)

    Let Vi fuss.
    Give yourself healing time.
    Sit on the porch steps…watch spring unfold and thank The Big Guy.
    It’s almost overwhelming how loved you are, ya know?

    (((((((( Bill ))))))))

Leave a Reply

