I’m in God’s hands


This heart procedure coming on Thursday is designed to improve quality of life and will not really affect quantity. I would call it a new issue but I have been dealing with it for over a year now. It is totally separate/different from the heart failure. With this procedure they are attempting to redirect or streamline the electrical “wiring” in the heart.
The “wiring” is shorting and misfiring causing the AFib which gives me the wildly irregular and rapid heart rate. I was constantly tired before and since this came along I am just exhausted. I have to push myself to do really anything. Vast majority of my day is spent in bed or just laying on the bed watching TV. There is a silver lining in everything, I suppose. My appetite is way down. Have lost more than 30 pounds.
Looking forward to Thursday. There are risks, I don’t want to go into but it will be worth it. Get rid of the constant chest pain and have more energy.

8 Responses to I’m in God’s hands

  1. hilarymb says:

    Hi Bill .. I am thinking of you and will continue to do so – all the very best – it sounds as though you need some earthly help .. all the very best and good luck – HIlary

  2. Mel says:

    I sound like my Yiddish grandmother when I say “from my mouth to G-d’s ears”…LOL…but it’s so true. I pray for G-d’s will to be done but I guarantee you there are times when my “AMEN” means “but You know what I want”. LOL. Gotta admit, this is onee of those times!

    I wanna make sure you know “starfish!”. It’s “mattered to this one”, the ramblings and sharing and STUFF you’ve put out there for all of us in the years we’ve had this little sanctuary.
    Thursday I’ll make plans to do some random acts of kindness with you and Vi in mind. I’ll blame you, of course. 😉

    You have my better angel, sir.
    And you have me opting to do those random acts of kindness rather than needless, unproductive worry. Others will benefit instead!
    Of course one of the kiddos will update us, as always–
    And as always, you both have our love.
    (((((( Bill ))))))

  3. Betty says:

    Bill,I will be thinking of you on Thursday. Remember positive thoughts bring positive results. Will be anxiously awaiting your next post……when you are ready of course.

  4. lypenner says:

    Bill, you will definitely be in my prayers and thoughts all day on April 2. I like Mel’s idea of doing some random acts of kindness all day to strengthen the general atmosphere of healing in the world. It’s sure to make its way to you 🙂

  5. Jennie says:

    Good luck tomorrow Bill. I sure hope the doctors will get you rewired so you can be up & running again.

    You are in my prayers, dear friend.

  6. lypenner says:

    Bill, today I asked my small house church to pray for you at noon, and our pastor Paul Patterson, a wise man, responded with these words which I thought I’d share with you: “Many seemed to have accompanied him on his journey and you have spoke of him often. He has had several life extensions so far and he seems to have come to an acceptance of Gods will. Something we could learn from him since we are brothers and sisters on this very Journey into God’s purpose.”

  7. PAPA Coaching For Significance says:

    Your positivity is contagious. Cheers

  8. Mel says:

    Wow…..Lydia, those were powerful words to read

    I’m grateful. For the prayers lifted up, for the will of a loving G-d, for the unselfish acts of others.

    I wanted you to know I followed through Thursday–I offered to work with a group of troubled youth and their families–awesome distraction, btw…..and gratifying. I sent off three cards to people that I knew were struggling. I gave a single mom a basket on her doorstep filled with formula, diapers and other baby stuff (great fun to do!). And on the way home, I stopped at the local church, lit a candle and thanked G-d for taking good care of you. And He did. 🙂

    I’m relieved. Humbled by that, cuz clearly my will was in there. I’m grateful my Maker knows my heart.

Leave a Reply

