Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Fantasy Bucket list is coming true


Really for no particular reason I checked the site stats this morning. I am humbled, shocked and amazed 498,217 hits, wow. I feel so honoured that so many people have visited my little site.
An item on my fantasy bucket list is to hit 500,000. I mean 1/2 a million hits. I really am shocked. My heart felt thanks goes out to each and everyone. Here, I have met so many wonderful people. Some may have visited once or twice others have visited for a while. Some I have come to consider dear friends as they have journeyed through so much of this with me, the highs and the lows. You can never know how much this has meant to me. Often lifting my spirits. To me it has been an added bonus if as I responded to a comment, I may have helped someone. This has been such a blessing.

I have never asked for anything here on the blog other than at times prayers for someone in need. I thank all that responded.

Well, I am going to ask for something now. A second item on my bucket list was to have received 10,000 comments. Now this one is lagging behind. I ask please help me achieve that fantasy bucket list item, 10,000 comments in total.

If you read this please leave me a comment. I have often heard, “I didn’t comment as I had nothing meaningful to say”.

Now let’s clear that up. Every comment is meaningful to me. Even something a simple as just saying hello is meaningful. It tells me you are out there and read what I said. That these numbers aren’t just people maybe even accidentally clicking in and quickly leaving.

11 Responses to Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Fantasy Bucket list is coming true

  1. Debbie Brookover says:

    I have so loved reading your blog. I am a Hospice volunteer. Your blog name caught my eye. Being with folks who are living the last days/hours of their life has brought many questions to my mind. I’ve learned one thing from you and those I have sat with over the years, Love never fails. Love comes in all types of forms. I feel very blessed to read your loving and caring words. Thanks.

    Hi Debbie, so nice to hear from you. Love is the answer to almost everything in life. I thank you for your kind words and for leaving this comment. You mention questions. I am no expert on really anything but feel free to ask any you may wish.
    Bill

  2. rangewriter says:

    Well, you’re definitely going to hit the half million mark! You’re so close now, there’s no stopping you. Whoohooo!

    Thanks for the support. It is exciting.

  3. C says:

    I’m usually a lurker. I’ll peek in and say HIII! Hopefully it will help you reach your goal. You’re a very wise person who has seen a lot.

    Hello. I thank you for taking the time to comment. I do hope to hear from you again,
    Bill

  4. Noel says:

    I always enjoy reading your blog. It is always inspirational and interesting. I wish you the best in our journey. God bless.

    Thank you Noel, always appreciate hearing from you
    Bill

  5. Hi there Bill. Here’s to reaching your 10 000. πŸ™‚

    Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave me the comment. 10,000 comments would be amazing.
    Bill

  6. Hilary says:

    Hi Bill .. your bucket is filling up … but you always have wise words for us … and I learn from being here … cheers Hilary

    Hi Hilary, I thank you for the kind words and the on going support, it means a lot to me
    Bill

  7. Mel says:

    498,653 hits
    *doing a happy dance*

    Dontcha LOVE it?!
    πŸ˜‰

    10,000 comments, huh….
    Ya mean I haven’t left that many yet?! LOL
    Well, perhaps I oughta consider saying less more often
    LOLOL….what’re the odds of THAT happening!!!

    Hey Mel, I am right there doing that happy dance. My happy dance is more a bobbing of the head and arms moving but I am still doing it. You have definitely contributed to the comments total. I thank you so much my friend. You have stayed with me since virtually the beginning of the blog. Your on going support has meant so very much to me and I do thank you with all of my heart
    Bill

  8. Nice to be away from wordpress for a while and come back and find some more of you – feels like bumping into an old friend!

    Welcome back. It is always nice to see friends return,
    Hope you will be around for a while.
    Bill

  9. Talita says:

    You are loved!

    Thank you Talita, those words mean a lot to me, even coming from some one I don’t know such as yourself.
    Bill

  10. thandilocks says:

    Here we go! πŸ™‚ Just a comment to say I’m still checking on you and your Beloved.

    We thank you so much, appreciate you checking in as you are.
    Bill

  11. Dominqie says:

    I don’t have much to comment on but to say a friendly hello

    A friendly hello is always nice to get. Thank you and hope to hear from you again.
    Bill

Leave a Reply

