Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Letters/videos to leave behind


I really haven’t been feeling so spry this past while. Heart rate while at rest is still in the 120’s. Doctor’s keep increasing the dosage of the new medication. Doesn’t seem to affect heart rate but is lowering blood pressure. Last evening 90/78. When it is that low it just has me very light headed and dizzy. See the Heart Failure Clinic on Monday, see what they have to say. Have constant chest pain. Should more likely say chest discomfort. An aching feeling just enough to be annoying.

I haven’t been blogging but I have been writing. Letters to those I will be leaving behind. Actually, trying to get high tech. Lol. Apparently I can use the IPad to record videos of myself speaking. Going to try that out.

7 Responses to Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Letters/videos to leave behind

  1. lypenner says:

    That is a beautiful thing to be doing Bill. All of us would use our time wisely in doing that too. God speed as you write from the heart, and record yourself too.

  2. M T McGuire says:

    Every thoughtful. ;-). I hope the process is going well. Have fun with the iPad Bill.

    Cheers

    MTM

  3. NSC says:

    Been thinking of you! Best wishes!

  4. rangewriter says:

    Those letters and videos will be dearly treasured. This, is the blessing of exiting slowly.

  5. NSC says:

    Just thinking about you today!

  6. Hilary says:

    Dear Bill – this sounds a really good lesson for many of us … I do hope the ipad recording and video works for you …

    The letters to family and friends will be much treasured …

    With thoughts and many of them – Hilary

  7. Mel says:

    I don’t know how I’d feel about being the recipient of a video. I guess in my own time I might come to watch it, much the same as coming to read what was left for me.
    Things are such an emotional mess for me at times of great loss. It took years for me to let my sponsors wife pass on an item he wanted me to have. I know it would have been just as long were it a written note. But a video? Dunno that I would be able to watch that today, and he’s been with G-d for more than a decade. Guess I’m that way.
    But for those who embrace that, who want that gifted to them…priceless, no doubt.
    Bless your heart for wanting to.
    I hate cameras and taping voice messages. LOL. No way would I wanna make a video….but being able to put some things on paper and handed over at some point, I could and would want to be able to do.

Leave a Reply

