Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Cardiologist and Neurogist


Been a busy week with doctors appointments.

Good news with the neurologist. Had an MRI done on my hear about a month ago. Got the results on Monday. Well the tumour is still there but hasn’t grown which is good. Way back about 14 or 15 years ago, they believe the tumour triggered epilepsy. I was having seizures until they put me on Dilantin. I have been seizure free for 11 or 12 years. They are considering trying to reduce the medication level. Great if it works.

Cardiologist, not quite so good. Heart is still in A Fib. Very irregular beat and still in the 120’s while at rest. They are planning a different procedure to shock the heart back into rhythm. Use the defibrillator paddles. A good jolt could shock it back to normal.

Feeling fine just very tired with very low level constant chest discomfort

7 Responses to Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Cardiologist and Neurogist

  1. M T McGuire says:

    Glad the head side of things is good and I hope the heart ‘bump’ brings it back into line.

    All the best. xx

    Cheers

    MTM

    Thank you. That will be a month or so down the line. Have to get INR levels (thickness of the blood) sorted out first

  2. Hilary says:

    Hi Bill .. I certainly hope the docs can sort things out for you – so you feel slightly more energetic … and get rid of the chest discomfort … all the very best – Hilary

  3. lypenner says:

    So many blessings keeping you going – amazing doctors, this blog 🙂 not to mention the unseen mercies of God. Say hi to Vi! Thinking of you both.

  4. Riverwatch says:

    Your blog is a gift. Life is amazing. Thanks for keeping up the good work.

    Thank you

  5. rangewriter says:

    Hope the defib works.

    Thank you, I am certainly hoping the same. I start the blood tests on Monday. My INR levels have to be between 2 and 3 for 3 weeks straight before they will do it. That apparently the protocol if the process is elective and preventative as is my case now. I had it years back in emergency. When it is an emergency, they just do it. I really don’t know the why of this blood thickness thing, will have to ask

  6. Mel says:

    Yeah for the good news!! That’s amazing. One less in the basket is a good thing. Hopefully they can wean you off the dilantin and that will help some of the fatigue.
    Now, the zapping you into rythmn thing–I know is a fairly common thing here. I’d be lying if I omitted my concern over the procedure given your case in particular. I know, I know…if you’re gonna pray, why worry. Still….you’re not the average cardiac patient.
    I, and all those who care abiut you and love you, want things to get easier for you. No one wants you worn out, chronically. I want you as healthy as we can have you….and happy….and rested….and living the quality of life that’s as acceptable and worthwhile as YOU desire and need it to be, yaknow?
    So I’ll pray …and trust His plan for you.
    (Cuz He most definitely knows what I want. LOL)

  7. Cat says:

    Just dropping by to check in and say hi. Bill, I am glad you got some good news from the neurologist and I am praying for a good result with the cardiac procedure, as well!

Leave a Reply

