Prayers Please


Over the past couple of months, Mike has joined us as a new blogging friend. In one of his messages Mike shared with us he gas been diagnosed with prostate cancer.

Since that time Mike and I have exchanged emails. In his last email Mike revealed this Thursday he is scheduled for an MRI. This to check to see if the cancer has spread.

Mike asked that I post a prayer request on his behalf, which I am most happy to do. I pray the cancer has not spread, which if only in the prostate is much easier to treat.

i ask prayers please

6 Responses to Prayers Please

  1. lypenner says:

    Mike will be in my prayers. Blessings to you Mike and may the strength of those who love you be close in your heart when the procedure feels scary.

    oh my gosh Lydia. Thank you both for leaving this message. Plus, giving memory guy’s memory a boot. Please check your email this evening
    Bill

    • lypenner says:

      I will await your email Bill! By the way, thought I’d share that I have had to take a leave from work due to increased headaches this winter which have led to burn-out. This is my first week off. It has been very difficult this week to admit it all and step down, but I am practicing just letting go. I’d ask for your and Vi’s prayers!

      Wow Lydia, I just got that email off to you. I pop over here and here you are. I should have checked here first.
      I am so sorry to hear of the headaches, I know how miserable, how debilitating they can be.
      That letting go, stepping down accepting we are not invincible is so difficult. One of life’s hardest realities to accept.
      When your body tells you, you have to slow down and rest. You have to do what your body is saying. Easy for me to say, hard for anyone to do.
      Relax, take care of yourself my friend. Of course the prayers of both Vi and I go to you as will the prayers of many others that read this.
      Bill

  2. Mel says:

    Thanks for this Bill. I’ve been praying and will continue to pray for Micheal. I know G-d hears.

    Thank you

  3. M T McGuire says:

    Mike, all the best. I hope it turns out ok.

    Cheers

    MTM
    Thank you

  4. Betty says:

    Blessing to you Mike. Wishing you only the best results.

Leave a Reply

