Alone time


Not sure what is happening with this system. When I have responded to comments in the past, I have been able to use bold letters. Not that my response is anything special but more to more clearly show where the actual comment ends and my response begins. Can’t seem to get the bold function to work, oh well.
Vi just left. She is spending the weekend with her sister Debbie and family in a cabin near a lake. It is a good break for her. Plus they will be together as the first anniversary of their mum’s passing approaches.
I am finding I occasionally need a little alone time. It gives me a chance to process or digest the most recent happenings. Maybe like recharge the internal batteries and they really need that recharge right now

6 Responses to Alone time

  1. M T McGuire says:

    Everyone needs time in their own. I’m guessing one of the difficult things about being seriously I’ll is that people can be worried to give you that time. Vi seems to be brilliant in that respect. I hope she has a great weekend and I hope you do too.

    Take care

    MTM

  2. Betty says:

    I agreee Bill, everyone needs some alone time.

  3. hilarymb says:

    Hi Bill .. I agree with MTM – seems like you both have a great relationship and understanding level … it’s so encouraging to read and think about …

    Have a peaceful weekend .. one which suits you both … cheers Hilary

  4. Anna says:

    Hello, good morning. I just came across your blog from “living the kingdom”.
    I haven’t gone through your blog, but read the summary on your life.
    Please accept this in the spirit of love in which it is intended. Your words are very powerful. Your words should speak life and health.
    You are a living man… this is a living man’s daily journal.
    A doctor is just a man… do not accept the lie that you are not living.
    Speak to your condition! (The Bible tells us life and death is in the power of the tongue) That dr. spoke death to you and you believed his lie. Reverse that thought in the name of Jesus! As a man thinks, so is he. Think life, think health, think of all the positive things you want your life to be. I know this won’t be easy but this is the battle the Bible speaks of. You are bring into captivity, the very thoughts of death that were holding you captive. Fight to stay positive, to believe you are already healed.

    Christ dwells in you! The Bible says as Christ is (free from ALL sickness and disease)… so are YOU in this world. (Not in the afterlife… but HERE right now.. in this very moment).
    Declare your health and healing everyday in the name of Jesus.
    When Jesus died on the cross 2000 years ago, He died for your sins, for all your sickness and disease, for all your provisions. Everything! It’s all a finished work.
    You don’t pray everyday for salvation because you’re already got it.
    Likewise you don’t need to pray everyday for healing because you’ve already got it! Healing is a finished work.
    Just thank God every day…through out the day for having already healed you. (Don’t go by your sight and feelings…those are carnal-of the 5 senses).

    You have the time, so please watch the following videos over and over to stir up your faith and receive the abundance that Christ Jesus paid so heavily for you to have!

    Be blessed!

    Just watch the others that come up…they are anointed, blessed teachings.

    ***Hi Anna and welcome to the blog. I do thank you for taking the time to share with us as you have. I agree with you life is a blessing that we should appreciate and live to the fullest. I have a very strong belief in place. I have placed my faith and my life in God’s hands, what better place could I be. I strive to live every day to the fullest and encourage others to do the same. I do hope you will return, read more and share your thoughts as you will
    Bill

  5. Mel says:

    Blessings to you and yours, Anna. And thank you for caring about Bill. Had you been able to read further into Bill’s journal, you’d have saved yourself a lot of typing. Because you see, Bill’s writings ARE A Living Man’s Daily Journal. It’s a joyful celebration of living and candid writings of the feelings/thinking that come in everyone’s lifetime as they journey. I do hope you come to read more of what Bill shares with us here.
    ~~~

    And Bill–I know you’ll keep the partying down to a dull roar while Vi is away. Everyone (and I mean EVERYONE!!), benefits from some time to rejuvenitate and process. I’m glad Vi’s getting time with her sister…undoubtedly it’ll be a good place to share some of those fears/frustrations with everything that’s been happening for her, physically and emotionally.
    And you can veg out and eat pizza. LOL. ONE slice. šŸ˜‰
    Love ya man!!

    **** Hey Mel, I thank you for your kind words of welcome to Anna. Like you I do hope she returns to share more with us.
    Keep the party to a dull roar, now what would be the point in having a party like that. The music was blaring, the booze flowing, wild women everywhere…… Wait a minute, OK, that looked to be what was happening at a house I passed on my way to seriously to buy milk.
    It was a very quiet weekend, I even forgot to order the pizza

    • Mel says:

      Hahahaha…..now that last bit “I even forgot to order the pizza” said it all, sir. No worries–I’m sure there’ll be another opportunity and you can forget to order it again. šŸ˜‰

      I do hope you got some much needed rest and reflection. *hugs*

Leave a Reply

