Up early


Up early this morning about 4:30am. Had a restless night couldn’t seem to get inti a good sleep. Off to the Wellness Centre this morning, determined to break my speed record of the 40 minute 1/2 mile.

I have to ask them a question. One of my medications to keep my heart rate down among other things. They keep track of my pulse but I have to wonder if that is some sort of artificial/distorted reading because of the medication. Does that even make a difference, I don’t know. 
I have had a number of comments and emails about the truly wonderful quote I posted yesterday:
“From what we get, we can make a living. What we give, however, makes a life.”
I think that is just a wonderful quote. I wish I could take credit for it. I came across it yesterday on a piece of paper beside the computer. Obviously, I copied it from somewhere, just have no idea where or due credit would be given.
Nap is going to feel good.

4 Responses to Up early

  1. Mel says:

    Ohhhh I am not a fan of restless nights. I’m having an abundance of ’em. And I’m pretty sure some of my snarky attitude is all that interrupted sleep.
    I’m gonna hope today works out well for you and that you leave that gal in the walker in your dust!! LOL. I have hope for doing that myself at some point.
    I hope you ask the question you have so you have clarity. I’m not sure their objective/aim is the 2 minute mile here, Speedy! I’m thinking this is wellness and not speediness! Just be sure you’re enjoying yourself out there. Maybe have Vi design ya a sweatshirt and decorate it with rhinestones and baubles that everyone will envy! Or…walk with a balloon. And gift it to the person just entering as you’re finishing….. Ohhh!! A flashing lighted up baton thingy! Talk about promoting wellness!! Everybody would want one of those!! 😉
    Gotta have fun Bill…put INto life and live the quote!!

  2. M T McGuire says:

    Cracker of a quote there. I hope the 40 minute mile goes well. 🙂

    cheers

    MTM

  3. Betty says:

    Hope you sleep well tonight…..sweet dreams.

    Intereting thought about your medication and pulse rate. Was wondering if you would share the information with us once you get it clarified.

  4. rangewriter says:

    There should be a Dying Man’s Olympics! You’d take home the gold!

Leave a Reply

