Living – Having a life


Doing one of my favourite things. Sipping my morning coffee and have been reading the paper. Feeling pretty good today. Yesterday wasn’t as good, even skipped going to the gym. You never appreciate or even think about breathing until it becomes on issue. Only then to you realize the extent to which it affects your entire body.

Often when I read something that really hits me, I will write it down. There are just some things memory guy here wants to keep in mind. I realize now if I am going to share them here on the blog, I should also be writing down the source from which I obtained the little gem. Will try to remember that going forward. I apologize to the writer for not giving due credit. Please tell me what you think of this.
“From what we get, we can make a living. What we give, however, makes a life.”

2 Responses to Living – Having a life

  1. Nancy CAvanaugh says:

    May I quote you? I love that!
    And best wishes as always!
    NSC

    I also think it is a wonderful thought. I wish I could claim it as something I came up with myself. I know I copied it from some where, just don’t know to whom to give credit. Will be more careful going forward with things like this.

  2. hilarymb says:

    Hi Bill .. obviously your family has been so supportive of you .. it’s great to read …

    I love the quote – thanks for sharing with us – cheers Hilary

Leave a Reply

