Cardio workout


Hit the gym this morning. I want to break my existing speed record of the 40 minute 1/2 mile. As it became apparent that wasn’t about to happen, I decided to just push on for extra distance, which I did manage. They keep assuring me my rest breaks are important and keep taking them as needed. They would rather I take more rest breaks to allow me to overall walk further.

I wear a nitro patch, that seems to be working well at controlling the chest pain. I always carry the nitro spray with me. Have only had to use it a couple of times. If the nitro spray comes out, I know it is time to wrap it up for the day. When I get home I really feel good, like I have accomplished something

4 Responses to Cardio workout

  1. Betty says:

    You are accomplishing something….you are not giving up and saying poor me. You continue to go the distance. You are one special person, Bill.

  2. rangewriter says:

    You are doing better than I, and I have no excuse. Good for you!

  3. M T McGuire says:

    Amen to both comments. Go Bill!

    Cheers

    MTM

  4. Mel says:

    Double AMEN to the comments.

    Wooooohooooo……you GO Bill! 🙂

Leave a Reply

