Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Where God wants me to be


 

I came across a saying that I think is just perfect.

“God’s purpose for you is simply perfect. He wants to show you the things that only you can understand by living what you are living, and by being in the place that you are now.”

What is life? It is the time we spend here on this earth, the time between birth and death. I have very strong beliefs in the after life but now I am just considering life as our physical time on this earth.

I consider life to be a journey, we travel down the highway of life. There is one thing absolutely every single person in this world has in common, we are in our own time going to die. Our physical bodies do have an expiry date on them. I believe that just marks the end of our physical lives on this earth. Now I am just thinking of our physical lives.

Look at our physical lives in that way and we are all on the same journey through life. Very bluntly, our life journey takes us from birth to death, it is the same for all of us.

What makes us differ, unique as individuals is the path or road we choose to travel on while making this journey. There are something like 6 1/2 billion people in this world and there will be just as many individual pathways through life chosen. Many, many will be very similar but none will be exactly identical.

What is the purpose of life? I believe we are Spiritual beings here for the human experience. To learn the lessons of life that come with being human. The lessons of life come with what makes us human, our feeling: love, sympathy, envy……. We grow as beings as we learn to deal with the both positive and negative sides of being human. This journey of life is a learning opportunity for us. We just need to recognize, learn from, grow from the life lessons along our journey.

I will never be intentionally critical of the beliefs of another, our beliefs may differ and that is fair enough. It is part of those 6 1/2 billion different paths.

I believe Our Heavenly Father wants to help us grow. He will place before us situations that give us the opportunity to further grow and develop. When we are ready to learn, He will also be there to help us through it. It was recently suggested to me that the issues placed before us that I refer to as growth opportunities may in fact be God testing us. Now this is just my opinion but I do not see that there would ever be for God to test me. God is all knowing, He already knows how I am going to act or react, no test is needed for Him to know that.

For me it makes more sense, issues before us are opportunities to learn and grow. Do we take the often less travelled and more difficult high road or the more travelled and often easier low road.

Back to the saying, my opening paragraph. While I may not understand it, I do believe at this moment, I am exactly where God wants me to be

2 Responses to Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Where God wants me to be

  1. Beatrice says:

    It is my personal belief that we are here on this earth to help each other grow in love,kindness,understanding,respect and all those things that Jesus Christ spoke of when he was here on this earth over two thousands years ago. We are to forgive and love each other as he did,we are the fisherman of men and here on this earth to win souls for God Almighty!
    Have a wonderful weekend and God be with you.

    Hi Beatrice, I absolutely agree with you. I have come up with or at least I use the term Earth Angles. I use that name to describe those that reach out to another in need. When this is done freely, straight from the heart, with no expectations of any sort of reward or recognition. When it is done straight from the heart simply because we see another in need, see there is something we can do and then DO IT.
    For that moment in time, I see an Earth Angel

  2. Betty says:

    Bill, what an inspiring post. I agree with you at so many levels. Thank you for sharing.

    Thank you Betty, I simply shared my thoughts and beliefs

Leave a Reply

