Dying Man’s Daily Journal – congratulations Ryan and Allison


Today is a very happy day in the Howdle family. Family weddings are wonderful occasions.
I have written of my cousin Joe. Well it is his son Ryan that is tying the knot. I haven’t had the pleasure of meeting Allison, but I have heard nothing but good things about her. Allison, I do look forward to meeting you.

My wish to you both on this your so special day: “may the very worst day in your future, be better than the very best day in your past”. I pray you have long healthy years of love and happiness in your future.

My daughter Billie and family are in attendance and have emailed me a couple of wedding pictures, beautiful is all I can say.

This wedding is so special, it is being celebrated in two different locations about 2,000 miles (3,200km) apart.

Now Joe would do virtually anything to be at his son’s wedding. Recent medical developments have made that impossible. It is a given he would be there in spirit they have taken it beyond that. Using face time on the IPod he is there to see and share in it all. Blessings and happiness to all. I stand corrected as I have learned my dear aunt Isabel with cousin Carol also attended the wedding via IPod. The wedding was celebrated in 3 different provinces all hundreds and hundreds of miles apart

One Response to Dying Man’s Daily Journal – congratulations Ryan and Allison

  1. Mel says:

    Okay…now there’s one of the gifts of technology that make my heart glad!! How wonderful the dad and other family members got to partake!! And congratulations to the young couple!!

    Thanks Mel

Leave a Reply

