Dying man’s Daily Journal – Heart Failure Clinic Appointment


The folks at the Heart Failure Clinic are amazing. They are so positive, upbeat and encouraging it is impossible to leave there not feeling uplifted.

My condition is degenerative meaning there is no cure or fix, I have known that all along. The heart disease is advancing. This old ticker of mine showing a little more wear and tear but still hanging in there.
Over all, everything considered I am doing well.
We talked about the past failed procedure and of how the surgeon is willing to attempt it again if I decide I would like it or feel it is necessary. Now that procedure was never designed to extend my life but to improve on my quality of life.
Their focus was mostly on telling me to get out there and enjoy life. None of us know how long we have, make the most of it. I couldn’t help but think, I’ve had this thought before and it is a really good one.
Being referred for an organized exercise program designed to fit me.

5 Responses to Dying man’s Daily Journal – Heart Failure Clinic Appointment

  1. rangewriter says:

    Here, here! I toast to your spirit.

  2. Hilary says:

    Hi Bill .. so pleased that they are so encouraging .. it really is up to us to enjoy life .. and you definitely know that .. the exercise programme sounds very helpful ..

    Cheers Hilary

  3. dobegil says:

    “Their focus was mostly on telling me to get out there and enjoy life. None of us know how long we have, make the most of it. ” Bill, I sure needed to hear that!!

    You are an encouragement, your posts are always upbeat even with what you are dealing with.

  4. Mel says:

    I get a bit grumpy when I come to check and see that my comment was ate by the Moof Monster yet again. I’ve gotta wonder if it’s not the product of how the new reader opens up. Regardless…I just need to echo the advice of the involved physicians cuz it’s sane, concrete advice that I believe in. Enjoy TODAY. Love whoever is in front of you TODAY. LIVE in the moment, count and celebrate blessings…they’re there. And make someones day, because you can…and it touches lives like you would not believe, yours included. But you teach us these lessons everytime you hit ‘publish’, yaknow…
    Ah Mel, as always you are so right on. Live in and appreciate the moment, remember and appreciate the many blessings we do have in our lives. Celebrate life in every moment and be grateful for it, LIFE is a daily blessing

  5. Dave says:

    Bill , what is happening with your exercise program ?

    Hi Dave. I have been referred to the Wellness Centre. They will devise an exercise program specific to my abilities and be closely monitoring me, at least at the beginning. Can’t start that until beginning of Sept.. Now just going for short walks

Leave a Reply

