Dying Man’s Daily Journal


I am just laying here feeling very restless, agitated, worried. It really has become so very obvious to me that for me anyway it is much easier being the patient than it is to be the worried family member. 

This morning I took my brother too the same unit of the same hospital I was in just a couple of months ago. He was even there for same procedure. My procedure ended with them ultimately not being able to do anything. His procedure ended with them ultimately not being able to do anything.

 

7 Responses to Dying Man’s Daily Journal

  1. M T McGuire says:

    I’m sorry Bill… that sounds pants. Thinking of you.

    Cheers

    BC

  2. Beatrice says:

    So sorry Bill!
    God Bless you all

  3. Noel says:

    Sounds like some rough times, Bill. You are in our prayers.

  4. Everyone thinks there is a name and road through every illness, it’s so disappointing when there isn’t. I hope share it here helps as we are hear for support.

  5. Mel says:

    Oh, Bill–that must have seemed surreal.waiting on news with the same hope, knowing the whirlwind of emotions that would be experienced by your brother and discovering what it must have been for those waiting on the results for you. *sigh* What a tough go of it–getting to do it all over again.
    I’m so sorry for the situation being what it is–for the both of you. Breaks my heart….
    ((((((( Bill ))))))))

  6. lypenner says:

    Prayers are with you today Bill, as you support your brother with your love amid his own circumstances. Love and prayers for you both.

  7. rangewriter says:

    No one could be more of a comfort to your brother now than you. Hang in there.

Leave a Reply

