Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Prayer Request


I do thank all for the prayers and kind loving support, It really does mean a lot to me. That exploritory procedure is still weeks away and I am going to cram a lot of living into that time and then even more after it is all said and done. I do admit to beind a little nervous maybe apprehensive but really not bad. As it sits right now it is really out of my hands. I have prayed about it, placing myself in God’s hands asking that His will be done. Yes that is a comfort to me, it is just I have long come to realize that His will and my will don’t always. I believe I am ready to accept His decision, it is just I really really want my will to prevail. I guess we just have to wait and see.

I have a special prayer request please Vi’s son David is tomorrow facing his own open heart surgery for a valve replacement. Vi has gone to spend a few days with him (which is where I want her to be) to provide the kind of TLC as only a mother can. i know it can be said that this surgery is common place these days and that is a comfort, but when you are the one facing it or it is your child facing it is down right scary. Prayers please and please think of poor Vi, there with her son then to return to my issues. It is a struggle.

4 Responses to Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Prayer Request

  1. hilarymb says:

    Hi Bill .. there is so much going on for you and Vi – but I’m so pleased to read Vi has gone to spend time with her son.

    My thoughts and prayers to you all .. Hilary

  2. Mel says:

    Oh man……Vi doesn’t seem to get many smooth sailing moments lately, huh? It’s good she’s gone to be present. Yes, I know it’s amazing what medical interventions get done now–still scary….still big stuff, life changing stuff for the whole family.
    I’m sending prayers, of course. And strength…cuz she’s gotta feel like she’s JUST about runnin’ on empty about now.

    And while I know ‘wait’ isn’t your favorite thing to do…and that you’re looking at your own place in the line of surgery….I also know that ‘surrender’ isn’t necessarily an easy one. We seem to want to worry–and it’s horribly human to do that. Surrender as many times as you need to, ya know? Easy to snatch it back and just as simple as another surrender.
    I find myself doing that–and finding that my ‘amen’ comes with a ‘but you know what I WANT’ attached to it. I’m pretty sure He knows! LOL I’m a bit….noisy like that.

    (((((((( Bill )))))))))))

    I’ll hope to hear that the surgery went fine and that David is resting comfortably…and that Vi’s getting some catch-up emotional rest after all that.
    Be taking care of you.
    *hugs*

  3. Dave says:

    Bill , prayers are with you.

  4. rangewriter says:

    Goodness, will it never end for your family? Hang tight.

Leave a Reply

