Dying Man’s Daily Journal – test results


Last week I went for for heart test. There are known blockages with in my heart, having been there for quite some time. In the past they have been small enough to be deemed to not be requiring immediate attention. One in particular being at a junction where one artery spits into 2.
Yesterday I was called by the heart failure clinic that I go this morning for some blood work. The tests last week have show the blockages are now of a size that intervention can no longer be delayed.
I have apparently been placed on the urgent list to have an angiogram done. A camera is inserted into your body through an artery in the groin. Doctors are then able to some how guide it right up into you heart to allow them to actually see the blockages inside. While they have the wires and all right up there in your heart, if deemed appropriate an angioplasty will be preformed. (blockage is opened and a stent, a hollow tube is put in place to keep it open.). If the blockage can’t be opened in that manner open heart surgey is the remaining option.
Have to wait to see how much technology in that area has advanced. Several years ago when that blockage at the junction was noted, I was told open heart surgery would be the only option. That would now be dependant on whether they feel my heart is strong enough to survive the surgery.

10 Responses to Dying Man’s Daily Journal – test results

  1. simplicianot says:

    Hello Bill,
    This is not the news that one wants to hear from his Doctor but remember that God is always with you and Vi. You must keep your Hope and Faith and really put all your fear and anxiety in to the Lords hands and he will take care of you!
    Try to keep your mind quiet and don’t let your mind run wild with all kinds of negative thinking. Just give it all over to
    Jesus and thy will be done. I will be praying for you my friend and Vi too. God Bless and be with you both.
    Beatrice

  2. Jennie says:

    I am praying for you Bill.

  3. lypenner says:

    Prayers for you both this morning. I pray for wisdom for the doctors and for their steady, skilled hands for that hollow tube to be placed where it needs to go. I will also pray for exactly what Beatrice says, for a quiet mind and heart for you both, and that you might moment by moment be able to keep “casting all your cares on God”. -Lydia

  4. rangewriter says:

    I can only imagine how much better you will feel after getting this problem fixed.But I can also only imagine how frightening the procedure(s) must be. That whole idea of running a camera up from one’s groin to the heart absolutely baffles me! But I’ve known quite a few people who have had something like this done and been so happy for it afterwards. Hoping your situation will be just as positive.

  5. Fairyflutterings says:

    Holding you in my heart, my mind and my prayers and placing my trust in the doctors that they will take precious care of your fragile but oh so generous and loving heart. Whatever your thoughts, feelings, hopes and fears are in the coming days and weeks, know that around the world there are ever so many ears ready to listen and hear you, many hands to support you and many people each sending a little bit of strength your way which when all put together can carry you through this chapter of your life story xxx

  6. Dave says:

    Bill , now you know why you have not been feeling as well. Now there is hope , we all pray for improvement in your condition. The Heart Failure Clinic has some of the best doctors in North America. Don’t overdo anything , be careful.
    Dave

  7. Beatrice says:

    For all that come in here to Bills Blog and whoever is terminally ill including myself I would like to offer this to read.May it bring you peace.hope and faith.I hope it wll be ok to have posted it here if not then just delete.
    Beatrice

    Spiritual Poem about Death

    I came across a book by accident that inspired me to write this poem. I felt that I had found this book for a reason, was I being prepared, for something? I was soon to find out. A few months later my sister was diagnosed with cancer, she was only 49, she lost her battle just six weeks later, I now know that she is in this beautiful place and when my time comes I have no fear of joining her. This poem describes the world we go to and what is waiting for us when we pass to the other side.

    Life Beyond

    © Sue Walkinshaw

    I feel the warmth upon my face as I enter the land of God’s good grace,
    Friends and loved ones gone before, waiting here beyond the door.
    With open arms they welcome me, amazement in my eyes they see.
    They look so well and at their best, beauty beholds them now they rest.

    I walk across the grass so green, the greenest grass I’ve ever seen,
    I jump and skip and bounce on air, it’s almost like there’s nothing there.
    A sky of blue, not a cloud in sight, perpetual day no darkest night.
    Every flower is in full bloom, undefined colours of every hue.

    The streams and rivers crystal clear, no rubbish or decay found here.
    The sea is calm and turquoise blue, I long to test it, wouldn’t you?
    The softest sand beneath my feet, at the waters edge where they both meet.
    The warmest waters gently flow, bathing me from head to toe.

    A city built of alabaster walls, where translucent light eliminates the halls.
    Theatres of music and concerts too, magnificent galleries for all to view.
    Amazing sights for me to see, I just wander in, there’s no entrance fee.
    Libraries stacked with books galore, history, science and many more.

    The celestial sun does forever shine, it’s a perfect temperature all the time.
    Orchards here overflow with fruit, a taste in itself that is quite exquisite.
    I’m told it will help my soul to restore, pick what I like, there is plenty more.
    This ethereal plain is a pure delight, it’s my new home, my God given right.

    There is nothing here to cause me fear, the lord protects within his sphere.
    An infinity of perfect peace, from the toils of earth I am now released.
    I have landed on a higher realm, in perfect harmony to forever dwell.
    So believe when I tell you my dear friends, you cannot die, life never ends.

  8. BC says:

    I just want to say all the best and that I hope it works out. My fingers and toes are crossed.

    Cheers

    BC

  9. hilarymb says:

    Hi Bill .. my thoughts too now that I’ve read about your exploration last week .. I certainly hope the ‘easy’ option has made things easier for you .. hugs Hilary xoxox

Leave a Reply

