Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Explaining yourself


I heard a saying a while back. I am not sure where I got it from or due credit would be given. I am not even sure of the exact wording. I just seemed to make so much sense. Not sure of the exact wording but it was some thing like this:

NEVER FEEL YOU HAVE TO EXPLAIN YOURSELF

To those that matter, it won’t matter. They will always be there to love and stand by you.

To those that don’t matter, it won’t matter. They are not going to believe it anyway

One Response to Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Explaining yourself

  1. Mel says:

    Reminds me of Dr. Seuss who says “Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don’t matter and those who matter don’t mind.” Smart man, the Doctor!
    I’m reminded on a regular basis that “other people’s opinions of me are none of my business”. I do try to embrace that. Notsomuch successfull 100% of the time, but I’m fairly good at hearing what’s said, taking a look at it and tossing it out when it simply doesn’t ‘fit’.
    But yaknow, I do denial with the best of ’em! :-/

    Thinking of you and yours……
    (407,818 hits)

    who knew that Doctor Seuss was so wise

Leave a Reply

