Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Stevi James


Thankfully I am feeling much better today. Have an appointment with the heart failure clinic this afternoon. I can’t say enough good things about every one there. Wonderful group of people.

Today I am doing something I have never done before. I have asked for prayers, for random acts of kindness and things like that. I have been doing this for what, 6 or 7 years now and I have never endorsed or promoted a specific item or product. Well that is about to change.

I recently came across a book, a novel. Now both Vi and I think it is very well written with a very interesting story line. Once I got into it, we both found it to be a real page turner. You know one of those books you just don’t want to put down.

Now I have never done anything like this before and bluntly don’t imagine I will again. But, it is a good book with an interesting story line that I do think many would enjoy. Now here comes the real kicker, who knew we had such talent in our family. It was written by my very own cousin, well actually the daughter of my 1st cousin. I suppose that makes her my 1st cousin once removed. I have in fact known her all of her life and know she is a wonderful young lady just starting a writing career and if I can help her in anyway I am going to. Who knew we do have a real writer in the family. congratulations “Stevi”, we are very proud of you. Don’t use my writing as a gauge to measure hers.

The book is titled “A  Black Rose For The Angels’ share”

You can read more about both her and the book at the web site..

http://www.ablackrosefortheangelsshare.com/.                                                                               It can also be found on Amazon or any other of the on line book stores

3 Responses to Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Stevi James

  1. M T McGuire says:

    Hello there Bill

    Stevi’s book looks really interesting and her website looks really smart and professional.

    As a fellow writer, I’d strongly recommend she puts a sample on there for people to download. A lot of them expect it, and I’ve found it makes a difference.

    Cheers

    MTM

    Hey there BC. Thank you for the input and I will pass it on. Sorry, memory guy here, I had forgotten you are also a writter. I remember that I even read one or two and really enjoyed them. I hope all is going well with your writing career. BC, you have been a blogging friend since way back in the very beginning. This post is all about making exceptions so I invite you to give yourself and your site a plug. I welcome you to leave a comment promoting your books, your site and what ever. I will try to remember to watch spam for it or it may get directed that way.
    My very best to you
    Bill

  2. Mel says:

    Wow…..now there’s an endorsement!
    And I visited the web site–which does look pretty darn professional!

    I’m always thrilled for folks when they brave it and just DO it. So many folks let the fear stuff get in their way. Good for her!
    Doing the research for that book must have been great fun.

    Glad to hear you’re feeling better, sir!
    And I hope that appointment wasn’t too taxing for you.

    *hugs*

    Hey Mel, what can I say. Yesterday’s post was a deviation from my norm and I can’t imagine it happening again. But what can I say, it is my blog and I am proud of her.
    Appointment went well. My heart beat is very different. It skips beats, speeds up, slows down and stronger or weaker. New medication for that plus one for increasing chest pain. Tests planned to see if surgical interventions is warranted give the whole big picture.

  3. Shirley says:

    Hi Bill, so good chatting with you and Vi today. I love that your readers have such wonderful suggestions for Stevi to go with your endorsements. I have heard excellent reviews from everyone who has been lucky enough to read it…looking forward to getting into it as soon as I get my copy back and work routine slows down. Hopefully there will be more novels to follow.

    Hey there Shirley, we both really enjoyed the chat yesterday. It is nice to have you back in the country but I am glad to hear that you both enjoyed your year away. You will enjoy the book,I sort of lost Vi for 3 or 4 days while she was reading it. She just didn’t want to put it down.

Leave a Reply

