Dying Man’s Daily Journal – A New Year


Well here we are 2013. I can’t begin to describe how I feel. Words like over joyed, humbled and so very grateful come to mind. There have been times when not even in my imagination could I see myself reaching this date. I can only give thanks to God and all that have prayed for me. The power of prayer is a wonderful thing, I do believe I am a living example of that and my deepest most heart-felt thanks goes out to all that have offer up prayers for me. I thank you so much.

For many it seems January 1st. marks a new beginning of sorts and it is. It is the beginning of a New Year all layed out and waiting before us, all full of promise. I pray the year does prove to be the very best one we have all ever experienced.

I think that we come times forget that while it is true January 1st. is a new beginning it is really just the beginning of a new calendar year. If we think about if every morning marks a new beginning with an entire life time laid out before us. You can carry that thought right down to every second of every day, each mark new beginnings of the rest of our entire lives. Think about it this very minute marks the beginning of the rest of your life. i just ask based on this minute are you living your life as the person you would like to be?

I am making but one resolution. Live my life on a daily basis in the very best way I can being the best person I can. I pray that God’s will be done in my life, for what more could I ask. I am hoping that it takes me though this entire year.

5 Responses to Dying Man’s Daily Journal – A New Year

  1. Betty says:

    Bill…Wishing you and Vi a Blessed & Joyous 2013. I will be away from the computer for a little over a month, so I look forward to reading positive things upon my return. Wishing you well.

    P.S. This was a wonderful post.

  2. Debra says:

    Bill, I was reading about Angels being there for us when we pass on to the afterlife, and somehow I found you and your journal. So glad I did. First may I say, I’m so sorry for your health situation. I will pray for you, regularly. It’s so good for so many people, that you are sharing your day to day life with us. I commend you for your efforts.We know, all of us must face death, some unknown day; Sure it’s spooky, but none of us have a choice in the matter, do we? So, I think praying, reading, and dwelling on The Lord, and Heaven, is the best possible thing any of us can do for ourselves, our loved ones, and our souls. Bill, I thinking, of course anyone who is following your story, will want to especially know the ending.
    Example:Did you speak to, or say you saw Angels in the room with you? Perhaps you saw or spoke to loved ones who have already passed on? Did you have any last words of wisdom or inspiration,etc. So, maybe you should encourage and expect your Vi, to follow through with your journal, after you are no longer able to? Writng I would think, is doing wonders for you; we all want to express our experiences, so it seems keeping your journal going, would be a wonderful thing for Vi. It will help her keep busy, and get through the terrible loss of you, and it will be one last thing she can personally do for you. What do you think? I am not trying to be callus. Please forgive me if it seems that way.

    Your New Found Friend,
    Debra
    Hi Debra, it is nice to hear from you and welcome to the blog. I do hope you will return often. I do have a strong belief system, In God, afterlife, Angels….. Those beliefs have helped me deal with a lot.
    I thank you for your comment you raise some very interesting points that I had just not thought of. The way it sits right now. I have written a final post, it is saved in with dozens of other draft posts. Vi or one of my daughters will publish it on line. That post will announce I have reached the end of my earthly journey. In my own humble, bubbling and rambling way I have tried to describe my journey to hopefully help others. If it may be helpful, I would be happy to have the end of my journey written about. I will talk to Vi and the kids, I am not sure how they will feel about this
    Bill

  3. Mel says:

    398,259 hits
    You do realize how many that IS, of course….quickly moving up to that half a million mark, sir. Who’da thunk?! 🙂 That’s a whole lotta lives you’ve touched! Just sayin’…

    And Happy New Year to you and Vi, Bill.
    I’m thrilled I still get to say that to you directly.

    And today I’ll stay focused on what’s brought TO me in the moment. I have the ‘drifting’ syndrome. My brain wanders willy-nilly…but I’ll give staying in TODAY the best shot I have!

    And welcome to Debra!
    Nice to have you joining us here.

    Hey Mel, I thank you for the good wishes and the same to you and yours. You remembered my past comment about the 500,000 hits. It still seems an unimaginable, unattainable number but then when I started all this who would have dreamt 400,000, not me any way. Try as I might I still really don’t get it.

  4. Nita says:

    Bill,
    I don’t know what to say. I am sorry u r facing these difficult health issues. I admire ur strength and courage.

    Nita

    Hi Nita, I thank you for the kind words. It has been a while, you have been missed. All the best to you and yours in the New Year.
    Bill

  5. Beatrice says:

    It is a great art to have an abundance of knowledge and experience – to know the richness of life, the beauty of existence, the struggles, the miseries, the laughter, the tears – and yet keep your mind very simple; and you can have a simple mind only when you know how to love.
    Prayers going out to you Bill.
    God Bless you and yours

    Hey Bertrice, thank you so much for your kind wishes. Your message is very profound, so much meaning. I hadn’t thought of things in exactly that way but I am trying to work myself towards a very simple mind.

Leave a Reply

