Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Celebrate Life


  • I am approaching a very special time in my life. A time I never dreamt or imagined I would live to see.
    I am approaching my 60th birthday. Plus  another milestone anniversary for me, an anniversary to celebrate I am still alive. This all just boggles my mind and I am so very grateful. This anniversary, It will be 9 years ago my doctor told me i might have 2 year left if I am lucky. THAT WAS 9 YEARS AGO!!!! Can you believe it? I almost have to pinch myself go make sure it is real.
    I remember back at that time praying to God, begging God, please let me make it at least until I am 60. Did I actually think it would happen? Not really, but here I am!!!
    I give thanks to our Heavenly Father. I also give thanks to you all my blogging friends, you have helped me through so much, your support has meant so much to me, your prayers I am so grateful. I would like to celebrate with all of you but I need ideas as to how, any suggestions?

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

6 Responses to Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Celebrate Life

  1. Noel says:

    Happy 60th Birthday! Glad you are still with us!

    Hi Noel and thank you

  2. Hilary says:

    Hi Bill .. congratulations on reaching 60 – I am so pleased your strength of mind and tenacity, as well as your faith, has helped you to this stage – may you have some more ahead of you.

    Have a peaceful day with Vi, family and friends … if it’s all not too exhausting .. then I hope you can spread the birthday out and share it over a week or so …

    I blogged with an 11 year old, who turned 12 last year, and now 13 this year … he’s amazed he’s still with us – he is one bright cheerful lad – always encouraging others with his positivity. We recently had a blog party for him ..

    Have a fantastic week – and enjoy the celebrations .. cheers Hilary

    Hi Hilary. I am sure my day will be a good one. Please give my best to your young friend, He sounds amazing
    Bill

  3. rangewriter says:

    Don’t take this wrong, but you remind me of my beloved cat. When he was about 4 years old, he became very ill. I took him to the vet and he was diagnosed with a “flabby heart,” prescribed a special diet, given daily pills, and a prognosis of between 2 months to 2 years–tops. That ol’ cat proved science wrong. He lived a vital life, till he was 15, quite old for a cat. I eventually gave up on the pills and he did just fine w/o them. Then I even abandoned the special diet. Heck, he was forever waddling across the street to beg bacon from the older couple over there who were also not supposed to be eating bacon.

    May you have another 10 years of joy to prove science wonky!

    Thanks, I am going to do my best to prove them to be wonky. OK, another 10 years it is.

  4. Mel says:

    I’ve been hangin’ around here for that long?! Wow…..that’s something to celebrate, indeed! 60…..From your mouth to G-d’s ears, that’s what I say!
    Can I just say it’s been a pleasure to be present for a good chunk of it? Cuz it has been.
    60! Wow–how amazing is that?!
    A M A Z I N G ! ! ! 🙂

    Mel my dear friend, you must be a glutton for punishment or something. I just went back in the comments section and I see your first cvomment posted way back on Jan 12/07. You have been with me since almost the very beginning, thank you. You supposrt, your wisdom has meant a lot to me, has helpe me in many ways. You are one of my Earth Angels
    Bill

  5. Eda says:

    Hi Bill, I am thinking of you, Vi and her mom and sending you all peace, positive energy and continued strength.

  6. baby care says:

    Woah the following website is fantastic everyone loves reading the articles you write. Maintain the best work! You are aware of, a lot of individuals feel the need all-around with this facts, you could assist these individuals greatly.

Leave a Reply

