Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Not feeling well


Saw the doctor today. I think it is fair to say he is not overly optomistic about my future. It was one of those times when you are chatting with someone and they just cheer you right down.

Things have definitely changed over the past several months. Each day seem to be physically getting harder and harder, less energy and more difficulty breathing.

6 Responses to Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Not feeling well

  1. Betty says:

    Bill….So sorry to hear that your medical appointment was a downer, but you were given bad news that prompted you to do this blog. How many years has it been? Take each day as it comes, because I am optimistic next year you will still be posting. Thoughts and prayers for better days ahead are coming your way.

    Hi Betty thank you for the kind and encouraging words.

  2. Cat says:

    I second that, Betty! It ain’t over til it’s over. Keeping you in my thoughts and prayers, Bill.

    thanks Cat

  3. BC says:

    I third it, hang in there Bill. While I’m posting on this one, I just wanted to say that your post yesterday was fantastic.

    Take care.

    Lots of love

    BC

    Thank you BC

  4. Patti says:

    Bill – it’s because of these doctor/patient talks that you so eloquentlly describe here – that Richard and I have ceased seeing the doctor. Quite honestly, sometimes we don’t want or need to hear “the TRUTH.” We know it already!. When we need RXs – we call them in….We are in your category – “lingering.” My heart goes out to you. I want you to know that your blog and your truthfulness may seem painful for you to write and us to read sometimes – – but you are honestly letting your readers know what things feel like. …for that and so many other reasons (such as your sense of humor!), I thank you from the bottom of my heart. If you have helped just one person to manage through the day successfully because of your writing, you’ve achieved a very important thing. Love to you – Patti

    Hi Patti and thank you for your kind comments. How are the two of you doing? It has been a while since I have had an up date. Your story is quite unique, I invite you to share here. I guess I am on the other side of the coin, I do want to know what is happening, what is going on. That way I feel I can be prepared to deal with it.
    Best to you both

  5. Mel says:

    After reading what Patti shared–I’m humbled.
    And I’m sitting on my hands for once…..

    Mel, you are right Patti is inspiring. I got a chuckle, trying to see you sitting on your hands. You have shared a lot of great wisdom. Have you considered sharing your story.

  6. rangewriter says:

    I’m sorry the darned doctor had to go and confirm what you were already feeling. Your fortitude is remarkable. Despite bad news, you keep coming back to share with us. And I appreciate your efforts. You are treading waters I know nothing about and I hope to be learning from you.

    Treading water can get so very tiring after a while. That is when we need to flip to the back float to give ourselves a bit of a break

Leave a Reply

