Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Visiting


This seems to be a nice place to visit so full of kind, caring and loving people. it seems to have been so long since I last posted that it does almost feel as if I am visiting. I do thank all for all the kind and supportive comments left over the past bit, each and everyone does mean a lot to me. While I may not be posting I do check in to read the comments, again I thank all.

Health wise I am doing OK. Breathing is my biggest issue. Heat and/or humidity greatly reduce my mobility.Here in Winnipeg it seems like we have had about a month of rain, (humidity). The past few days the heat has been turned up outside. It is just way to hot for me. Hey, this really shows I am Canadian. One of our favorite pass times seems to be talking and complaining about the weather.

Vi is in Toronto for another week so I am living the wild bachelor life, kicking up my heels, lol. It is only in the past few days that her blood pressure has normalized, thank God for that. I actually suggested she get away for a while to let the new blood pressure medications get into her system and kick in. There are times when just getting away for even a few days, remove yourself from all the stressers in life can give you time to recharge your batteries. You can return and face them re-energized and hopefully a lower blood pressure as in her case.

Seeing her all stresses does affect me causing me to become stressed, I have to retreat to my mediation chair. As I know really there is nothing I can do about it other than try to be supportive. I do feel bad knowing that my health is a stresser for her. This last few months though she has been hit  with a whole whack of things that have nothing to do with me. Prayers please.

I do hope to be getting back to the key board more often in the near future.

8 Responses to Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Visiting

  1. Jo Hart says:

    Lots of prayers being sent over to Canada. I will swap you the weather, we are in winter here, and it is horrible….. I would give up winter anyday for Summer….. Looooooove Summer…. So glad to hear Vi is on the road to stablising her blood pressure and you are utilising your meditation chair….. Love to all xxx

  2. Nice to find some words from you x

  3. Jo Hart says:

    A little birdy told me in was “Canada Day” today, so wishing my Canadian Friend, a very happy “Canada Day”……. Hope you have a lovely day my friend….

  4. Irene says:

    Dear Bill,
    Just checking in…glad to see you back again. Hope all is well (or at least repairing) with you and Vi and the family. The heat was nice for a little while, but this is getting a wee bit ridiculous. Remind me about these “dog days” in the middle of January, would you???!!! The rain we got out this way was very welcome as the crops and gardens really needed it badly. However, the portulaca in the vegetable garden really appreciated the moisture also so now there’s another big clean-up job–such is life. I’m still battling health issues with little progress being made. Lord, give me patience and hope. “Health is wealth.” I’m feeling a smidge on the poorer side right now!!
    Sure hope you’re coping OK with the heat issues and that you’re taking life easy and slow. Thinking of you often and praying for you always, Wiseman.
    Irene

  5. Mel says:

    And read and was relieved to read–and just a tad on the irritated side that I couldn’t respond. I don’t know why–I turned names I wasn’t, wasn’t allowed TO post because I don’t have a wordpress account…. Let’s just assume that I put some garbage in and ended up WITH garbage. I’m pretty sure it was ‘user error’…..everyone knows computers don’t lie! 😉

    But I think I’m up and running and NOW I can respond as ME!
    <– Mel

    I'm still glad you popped in–and even gladder still to know that you sent the wife on an adventure while she was finding some solid ground under her….and probably helping that happen by sending her, truth be told.
    Heat's been surreal here as well–and we're in for more of the same. We could use the rain, but I'm pretty sure what package THAT'LL come in after all this humidity and heat! (yes…whining before it even happens…..LOL)

    I think of the older-than-me folks and the ones who can't afford to cool off their homes and wonder who and how they're getting help–which is why I checked in with the senior center and some of the churches to see if the kiddos at work could be of some help delivering fans and checking on the elderly…….and VOILE'!! Opportunities to do some acts of kindness! I love those opportunities–even if they're spurred on by insufferable heat, kwim?

    You stay cool…..stay where the breathing is easy. Relax. Enjoy the small things, eh?

    ((((((((( Bill )))))))))))))

  6. Bill hope your doing fine. Prayers are going out for you and Vi.

Leave a Reply

