Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Life’s curve balls


Sorry to all my dear blogging friends. With my absence it was certainly not intended to cause concern or worry. I have written about travelling down the highway of life, sometimes the highway is smooth while other times it is a little bumpy. This past few months it has been really bumpy with curve balls seeming to come for everywhere. It is just one of those times that I know will pass and sort out, it is just while you are in the middle of it, it keeps you jumping.

Health wise I am doing OK, could be a lot better but then could be……..

I ask please for prayers for Vi, she is stressed to the max. Her blood pressure has risen to very dangerous levels (been in the hospital) and they are having trouble balancing the medications to get it right.

I ask please no one worry but prayers would sure be appreciated.

11 Responses to Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Life’s curve balls

  1. Betty says:

    Bill, Thank you so much for bringing us up to speed on what’s happening. I know your blogging friends were starting to get worried. Of course prayers go out to Vi. We wish you all the best.

  2. Anne says:

    I saw the update on your blog and swung from relief to concern and back to relief again. I am relieved to hear that you are doing okay, concerned to hear of Vi’s illness but relieved to hear she is under the care of those who know how to help. My prayers will be sprinkled with thoughts of you both.

    I read on your blog a while back that you had been feeling a bit blue. Your blog is always inspirational and, without speaking out of turn, I just wanted to say that inspiration can come through the good, the bad and the ugly feelings that assault us as we step down the path towards our next adventure in another world and so I, for one, would welcome some of the bad or ugly if it helps ease your load. My own dying experience is eased through sharing the darkest parts too. I mean no offence.

    • Mel says:

      Thank you, Anne.

      I think we’d all agree.

      There’s a place here for what’s true and real–the good, the bad and the ugly……and people who will love you through whatever life hands you. You’ve got folks who’ll walk through it with you–I trust you know that.
      I do!

  3. souldipper says:

    For sure…I’ll offer prayers for both Vi and you, Bill. Thank you for letting us know.

  4. Mel says:

    HEY stranger!!

    Yes, I know life tosses us ‘stuff’ and we get to deal. And I know that some of that stuff that gets tossed is at warp speed and has folks chasing their own tails.
    But don’t forget we’ll love ya through those times too, sir.
    (Not that I think you doubt that…..but I know what happens when *I* go warp speed with my hair on fire……I DO whatever gets put in front of me and THEN I get around to letting people know my hair’s been on fire….LOL)

    Of course prayers for Vi..and for you. Scary stuff–as you tell us over and over again, it somehow feels more scary for the folks on the sidelines getting to WATCH stuff and not be able to change it for the folks we love.
    It’s okay to feel what you feel, Bill. That’s just my friendly reminder to just BE where your feet are, eh?

    And know we’re praying and loving you and Vi through the moments.
    If there’s anything/something we can do to share that burden of love–you know you have a bunch of raised hands and volunteers.

    ((((((((( Bill )))))))))))

    We love ya….AND Vi. Pass on our well wishes and that we’re praying and sending healing, positive thoughts, please.

  5. rangewriter says:

    Thanks for checking in so we can all send the power of our souls your way.

  6. lypenner says:

    I have been one of the blog checkers as I’ve wondered how you’re doing, so I’m glad to hear you’re ok. Prayers for Vi as she’s getting her situation looked after. Getting that balance of meds can be tricky and I’m sure the doctors will help her get it sorted. I know about curveballs too, so I pray with you as a sister in the good fight.

  7. Irene says:

    Dear Bill and Vi,
    Challenges and changes…tough topics for all of us. Perhaps this will help a bit: If you can’t see the bright side, polish the dull side. (Anonymous) There’s got to be a positive side to all the chaos! Look for it…you’ll find it!!
    Praying for you and Vi, Wiseman.
    Irene

  8. Hilary says:

    Hi Bill .. my thoughts are with you all – even when you’re not blogging – I just hope they can sort Vi’s medication out … Hilary

  9. Cat says:

    Sending prayers and good thoughts for both you and Vi! I know how those curve balls and bumpy roads can be. I hope Vi is feeling better soon.

  10. Jo Hart says:

    So glad to hear from you. Many prayers for Vi, hoping all settles down for her soon. I have to say I wanted to agree with Anne’s comment above, The Good, the Bad and The Ugly, it’s what makes us all human…. Please feel free to share it all, sometimes the Ugly makes us see some light?? Also adding to Irene, I love your quote Irene, that is going to be my new slogan….
    Love to all, especially Vi…. xx

Leave a Reply

