Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Thank you and more prayers please


I thank you for the prayers for mother-in-law Nellie. She is a tough cookie but being well into her eighties she doesn’t have the strength she once did.Yesterday was a very hard day on her. Most of the day was spent trying to control her blood pressure and with pain management. It was like she was having little seizures or something as her whole body was continually spasming. When she fell apparently she hit her head on the way down and they are doing all sorts of tests. It got to the point where she was slurring her words and become a little incoherent. By that time though she had so many drugs in her system which may have caused that. The clan is gathering

5 Responses to Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Thank you and more prayers please

  1. hilarymb says:

    My thoughts are with you all – not an easy time .. blessings – Hilary

  2. Deania says:

    Dear Bill,
    It is almost 3 months ago now that my mother passed from complications with her heart failure. For her final 6 months she was completely bed ridden. It was horrid watching her struggling to even breathe. I could go on and on about what she went through but I know you are aware as you are experiencing the same.
    I came upon this blog when researching heart failure. I am so thankful for all that you have shared with us. It took some time but I have read every word you wrote right from the very beginning. I read every night and would print off two or three of your posts and take them to the hospital to read to my mother. She began to so look forward to what Bill had to say. Reading your posts to her became a special time between us. I can not thank you enough for that. I know she took comfort at your words as did I back then and still do today. I feel I owe you so much the mere words thank you seem so inadequate.
    I have started to write this message so many times but just couldn’t find the words Then it came to me, what would my hero Bill do? Open his heart and as he puts it ramble. This is my ramble to you, I hope at least a small part of my feelings and gratitude are getting though.
    I so wish there was something I could do for you beyond mere words. As I read through your posts I see you have declined every offer of a gift or even blogging awards. You leave me at a loss.
    I have read your posts and all of the comments.One comment just a few days back by Dean suggested a sexual surragate to possibly help deal with your E.D.. I am at the point where were I not half a world away I would offer myself if you thought that might help you in anyway. I imagine you have already been contacted my many offering that and I imagine you have politely declined each.
    I have on other idea to which I hope you don’t mind.
    To all of Bill’s readers:
    When Bill passes, I am sure many tributes and wonderful comments will come in. Why wait, send them in now when he can read, enjoy and appreciate them. We always seem to wait until someone is gone before we come up with the nice things to say about them. For Bill don’t wait do it now.
    With graititude and respect
    Deania

    • Mel says:

      (((( Deania )))) I’m so sorry for your loss…

      But I need to say thank you–for gathering up the courage and letting Bill know what a difference his efforts to write here has made in your life and in the life of your mother. I think THAT’S an important thing for Bill to have.
      We all want to know that we make a difference, in some form or another–so thank you for making it happy and letting him (and us) know how he’s touched lives, unaware.

      ((((( Deania )))))

      Bless your heart–I agree with that last statement you made. Shower the ones that you know with love, let them know how you feel. (kinda like that James Taylor song, eh? 😉 )
      Every day.
      It matters–

      Peace be with you–and thank you.

  3. Mel says:

    Oh gosh–I’ll send prayers out for Nellie and alert the prayer chain folks.

    Take care of you, sir. Don’t lose you in the crisis, eh?

    ((((((((((( Bill )))))))))))

  4. M T McGuire says:

    That sounds harsh. Thinking of you all.

    MTM

Leave a Reply

