Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Wonderful weekend/grandpa heaven


On Sunday i was in absolute grandpa heaven. Shauna and Jake came for the day and they brought the newest member of our family with them. What a gorgeious little girl, seeing her, holding her just had my heart melting. Smart to boot, I defininitely heard her say her first words, uh and oh. Hey they are words and I heard them. She was telling me stories and I just loved it. I am such a lucky grandpa, such a lucky man.

I got to speak to and see my other little princesses via skype. Could life be any better, if so I am not sure how.

Had planned on some more quality grampa time this week. I seem to have come down with a sore throat, ear ache. Vi has the regular flu. Sadly that means even the best laid plans can go astray. Have to stay away from that little 3 week old charmer,don’t want to give her anything but all my love.

I have had a few aserious questions posed to me of late. Tomorrow I plan on getting back to the main theme of the blog.

One Response to Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Wonderful weekend/grandpa heaven

  1. Mel says:

    UH oh….. LOL Very cool, grandad! I’m elated for you to have gotten that time with the grands. They’re just too cool and any day with them seems to be a bit more magical.

    Notsomuch elated to hear that the both of you are battling some crud or another. I’ll hope for that to swiftly depart and for life to bring you more magical moments, soon!

    *hugs*
    Feel better, sir.
    My regards and well wishes to the wife as well.

Leave a Reply

