Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Yesterday not such a good day.


I am certainly glad to have yesterday over with and behind me not a good day at all. Today am feeling much better. Does this make sense, it is almost good to have a bad day. It makes our good days feel so much better, if we take the time to realize and appreciate it.

6 Responses to Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Yesterday not such a good day.

  1. souldipper says:

    Even though it’s a better day, I’m sending a golden light blanket to wrap you and give comfort.

  2. Noel says:

    Yes, bad days make good days look better, Helps us appreciate life more. I tried to stop today for a few minutes and simply observe my surrounding, take deep breaths, and appreciate life.

  3. jel says:

    glad ya feeling better 🙂

  4. lypenner says:

    Hi Bill. Just logging in here to say hi. I’ve been thinking of you and hope the anti-depressants kick in soon for you. I enjoyed reading your post and the comments on that topic. I totally understand good vs. bad days too. It helps me to remember on the bad days that the sun will come out again. It gives me some patience during the bad days. Hopefully only one person in the household is having a bad day at a time so we can support each other during these times too. Take care, and say hi to Vi. -Lydia

  5. Thomas says:

    For some reason that made me think of that old Dean Martin line, “The worst part of being a tea-totaler is waking up knowing that’s as good as you’ll feel all day.” 😀

    There is something about recovering that makes a person more appreciative.

  6. Irene says:

    Hi Bill! Just thought I’d stop by and say Hello! Sure hope you’re able to get out and enjoy the great temperatures. I’m not sure even what to pray for: rain? snow? sunshine? The land is really dry and it’s becoming rather scary for the farming community. Guess we’ll just have to give it to the “One Above”…
    Thinking of you often…Praying for you always, Wiseman.
    Irene

Leave a Reply

