Dying Man’s Dail;y Journal – Back to the beginning


I haven’t been feeling all that spry of late, feeling down in the dumps. Very lethargic, no energy have to push myself to do almost everything. Yes, these are the symptoms of heart failure but I do think it has gone beyond that. I have struggled, worked at maintaining a positive attitude never wanting to get into that woe is me mind set,. Some how in spite of myself I have managed to get myself there. It took me a while to realize it and then longer to accept it. Why is it so hard to recognize and then accept things within our own behavior or mind set that there are things going on that we don’t like. Stranger even to me is that once we do reach this point, if we do at all, we are so very reluctant to do anything about it. We truly are our own worst enemies, our own thoughts our worst enemies. What are our thoughts, nothing but ideas running around in our heads. We can change those ideas/thoughts and by doing that we change our perspective of ourselves and the whole world. Now that I do realize where I am in my thinking, I realize it is time to make the changes necessary or at least work on them as I know it can take time.

This blog has been a huge help/support to me, for me. Writing, getting my feelings out and then receiving the wonderful loving support of so many wonderful  people from all over the world, I can’t describe it. So I am going back to the basics, the beginning. Writing out my core beliefs and feelings will help re-enforce them in my own mind.

I think it is fair to say none of us or at least very few of us want to die. I do have strong spiritual beliefs but I am not going to get into them quite yet. Now logic tells me If you don’t want to die, you must want to keep living your life as good or bad as it may seem to you at the time. I hope and pray the lives of everyone that may read this are very good. If that is so, do you take the time to appreciate it or do you just take it for granted. Take a minute and think about that. Now, if your life is not as good as you would like it to be, what are you doing about it?

Very often the biggest thing we can change in our lives is often the only thing we can change and that is our own thinking. That is what I am doing, what about you!!!

4 Responses to Dying Man’s Dail;y Journal – Back to the beginning

  1. Bill – something must be in the air – Spring Cleaning or something like that. Same thing came over me starting a couple of weeks ago. I dumped all my old blog stuff and started it all over again – – I don’t know if it will help….but I figure it can’t hurt. Let’s just call it a “Do-Over!” I’m with you on that!

  2. souldipper says:

    Managing my thoughts instead of my thoughts managing me has been my journey for nearly 2 decades, Bill. Learning to observe myself has been so important and I think blogging is a great asset in that observation.

    I agree so much with you – thoughts aren’t the enemy unless I allow them to take hold and run my life. Instead I want to use my thoughts to help me get to the important stuff – my heart. That means my thoughts help me identify feelings.

    I’m being shown in various ways how we are put on this earth to experience physicality and all the emotions the physical existence incites. I’m confident that my purpose is to experience life so I experience FEELINGS. It is through feelings that I access my spiritual core – presence with a Higher Being.

    I don’t know if that makes sense, but it feels peaceful and clear within my path at this time.

  3. I continue to follow your blog and honor your amazing journey. Thank you for not only sharing it with us but doing so it so consciously!
    Namaste!

  4. Hilary says:

    Hi Bill – applaud your post, and your commenters’ comments .. so true – it is tough to pull ourselves up, but somehow to live we need to … with many thoughts to you both – Hilary

Leave a Reply

