Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Rules of this blog


It is my intention that this be a loving, supportive and non-judgedmental space where all are welcome. All are welcome to share their thoughts, feelings or fears, seeking comfort and support in a safe haven. I was upset this morning to read a comment directed not to me but to another commenter. Let’s just say it fell far short of anything I find acceptable. If you disagree with something I say feel free to express your opinions in a respectful way and I will accept it.

What I will not accept are what I feel to be INAPPROPRIATE comments directed specifically to others that have had the courage to share deep and personal thoughts and feelings with us. This type of comment is immediately moved to the trash where it rightfully belongs.

 

7 Responses to Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Rules of this blog

  1. Reblogged this on Namaste Consulting Inc. and commented:
    Thank you for this post. I agree with you whole heartedly. I don’t want to write a blog where I don’t feel others can feel safe and have now taken measures to make sure that is the case.
    Peace.

  2. rangewriter says:

    I’m sorry you’ve had to deal with that. I guess it’s only a matter of time before each of us gets hit in the blog with some fool’s crap. There are people in the world who derive pleasure from being mean and nasty and creating bad vibes. I don’t know why it has to be that way, but it is. The religious among us would probably point to the devil.

  3. Mel says:

    *sigh*

    Some people’s kids…….

    Yaknow–you take really really REALLY good care of the folks who come here…….and I mean really really REALLY good care of us.
    Just another thing I adore about ya, sir.

    And I’m sorry.
    In the perfect world–that wouldn’t have happened.
    If I ruled the world…..LOL…….which I don’t(!!) people wouldn’t feel a need to do that.

    But I’m glad for how you took care of it and all of us at the same time.
    I’m still sorry it happened.
    And I’m probably REALLY glad I didn’t witness it.

    ((((((((((((( Bill )))))))))))))))))

    Have I mentioned today that I really, really, really think you’re a cool dude?

    🙂 Just did!!

  4. souldipper says:

    Glad you had no qualms about how to deal with it, Bill! I’ve seen some people dither about “dumping” nasties…these are our decisions to make. Thanks for keeping us all safe.

  5. Bliss Bong says:

    I am 24 and I have just been diagnosed with a serious illness, there is a chance of recovery, but many people have died from my condition. I am afraid of dying, and I am reading this to prepare myself. I feel so old sometimes, I wish I had traveled more. If I recover I will. I took things like walking to the store for granted. Thanks for writing this.

    Hello Bliss and welcome to the blog. I am so sorry to hear of you being diagnosed with this serious illness, may I ask what it is? My heart goes out to you, the NOT KNOWING what is going to happen is terribly hard. I am glad you found us here. This I am so glad to say has become like a small community of loving friends that provide love and support for each other, all as we battle our own issues. I invite you to join us. I thank you for the supportive comments you left for Matt. I hope to hear more from you.
    Bill

  6. Noel says:

    Bliss Bong, this blog is one of my favorite ones. I also hope you continue to visit and communicate with us. It humbles me to read stories about ordinary people facing terminal illnesses. I cannot identify with you or anyone going through this experience, but I am so thankful for you sharing because you remind me, you teach me to snap out of my self pity and enjoy life while it lasts. I pray that you are able to live every moment in peace and joy. You and Bill’s blog have been blessings to all of us who read and share. God bless.

Leave a Reply

