Dying Man’s Daily Journal – HAPPY BIRTHDAY VI


Happy birthday Vi. I do hope your day is wonderful, even with  working  for a 12 hour shift. To Nellie, Vi’s mum I say thank you for bringing this young lady into the world those years ago. Vi thank you for being a part of my life. For putting up with me for all these years, you either deserve a medal or should be locked up in an insane asylum, hmm,  I am not sure which.

Some may ask how many candles are on her birthday cake. Well in my attempt at least to remain a gentleman that I can not reveal. Let’s just say she is 39 and holding and holding and holding.

Happy birthday sweetie.

I have been talking to Vi and there is a pretty good chance she may occasionally begin adding some of her own thoughts to some of my posts or who knows maybe even have a few posts of her own.

11 Responses to Dying Man’s Daily Journal – HAPPY BIRTHDAY VI

  1. lypenner says:

    Happy Birthday to Vi! It’d be great to hear a guest blog post from Vi sometime. Hope you have a great day (by the way, we’re almost 39-year old twins…)

    Thanks Lydia for the B’day greeting, Wouldn’t mind being twins if I looked as good as you. Have a great day!! Vi

  2. souldipper says:

    Happy Birthday to a fellow Aquarian. It’s our age no matter our years, Vi. Have a great time today.

    I look forward to your writings!
    Thanks for the B’day greeting, I agree this is our years. Have a great day. Vi

  3. Mary Mary Quite Contary....ha ha says:

    Happy Birthday old girl…39 again and again and again and again….I am only 15 months behind you. Have the best time and a drink to us!!!!! Take care of yourself. Thank you Bill for passing this on to Sweet Vi-Ouellette, sweeter than all the roses….covered all over from head to toe……Sweet Vi-Ouellette….he he he. Love ya lots.
    Thanks Mare, it was a good day hectic but good. love you lots too!!!Vi

  4. Shirley says:

    Happy Birthday Vi. Hope Bill treated you royally, like the special lady you are. Haven’t been checking the blog lately as we have been getting settled in here. Lovely place, great weather if you don’t count today! Rather windy and very rainy.(Reg is having a hard time with his laundry as just as it should be dry, it rains again!) No complaints as it is still warmer than Alberta. We have seen some great sights, were lucky enough to spend time with Joe and Ev and Sherry. Great city here in Adelaide and Reg has taken to driving on the other side of the road! He is my man slave and has been doing well. Jillian arrives this week so I hope they can do some travelling around together while I work. Next month looks to be exciting for you two. Hope all else is well with you.
    Love, Shirley
    Bill tried to treat me royally but I worked so he catered to me when I got home. Hope you are enjoying you trip and work. Vi

  5. Mel says:

    Happy Birthday to you!
    Happy Birthday to you!!
    Happy Birthday….HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!

    HAPPY Birthday to YouUUuuuuUUUUuuuuuuuu!!!!!!

    (loud AND offkey, tyvm–that’s the ONLY way I deliver it!)
    B’day song was great. Just a little off key but good. tee hee Thanks Vi

    Oh, and it’s a lovely idea for Vi to include herself in the circle, methinks. Oh wait….you weren’t asking my opinion. LOL But if you WERE–YES please! 🙂

    • Mel says:

      *laughing* You’re tooooooooo generous Vi!! Trust me–MORE than a bit off key–but I hear tell Bill can’t carry a tune so I suspect you’re accustomed to it. ROFL!!

      ((((((((((((((( Vi )))))))))))))))))))

      Thanks for stopping in! Do more of that! 🙂

  6. Sherry says:

    Happy Birthday Vi! I hope you have a great day even though you are working most of the day. Be sure to use your birthday for every little excuse or thing you can to milk it for all it is worth. For example,
    Question: “Vi, can you (something you may not want to do)?”
    Answer: “No, It’s my birthday. I don’t have to do that on my birthday.”

    Question: “Vi, aren’t you a little late getting back from lunch.”
    Answer: “Yeah, it’s my birthday, so I decided to have my cake and eat it too! It took a little longer than expected. AND – Just so you know – I will be taking a longer coffee break today too -cuz it’s my Birthday.”

    Happy Birthday!!

    Thanks SHerry. I didn’t really have to say ” it’s my b”day cuz I use that excuse all year. However, it is an extra bonus. Hope all is going well in your end of the country. Vi

    • Mel says:

      *laughing* Oh, I LIKE that!!!! It’s not my birthday and I wanna steal it and use it!! LOLOL

      Excellent!

      “Nope. It’s my birthday/Tuesday/a full moon/etc…! And I don’t HAFFTA do that on my birthday/Tuesday/a full moon/etc…!”

      *laughing* And I think it IS a full moon!!! I’m gonna give that a go and see how that works!

      😉

  7. Betty says:

    Happy Birthday Vi…wishing you all the best. Hope you had a wonderful day even though you had to work. It would be great to have you participate on the blog. A very lovely together thing you can do with Bill.

  8. Hilary says:

    Happy Birthday Vi .. and absolutely Nellie deserves some credit for Vi being who she is … this is a wonderful post – delightful to read.

    Personally I’d reward her a medal – even a choccy one .. as deciding she now needs to be in a lunatic asylum for looking after you Bill – seems the paramount height of stupidity!! I’d hang on to her coatstrings and more for a while yet ..

    Cheers to you both .. enjoy the next day off together and Happy Birthday again .. HIlary

    Thank you very much for the kind words. I am so blessed to still have my mum in my life. Thanks for the greeting also. Twas a good day. Vi

  9. Vi says:

    Thanks to Bill for the B’day gifts and consideration on my day. It’s always nice to be treated like a queen for the day. Vi

Leave a Reply

