Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Very nice day.


I have often talked about how my blogging friends have become so very important to me. I value and cherish each and every friendship, the time others have shared with me here on the blog.

Yesterday was a very special day for both Vi and I. We were both so very please when a blogging friend Lydia actually stopped by the house and joined us for coffee. We must have chatted for close to 2 hours. We both had such a really nice time. Lydia, I thank you for taking the time and making the effort to come over and share some of your precious moments with us.

I would encourage all to check out Lydia’s blog. She writes of looking for God in our daily lives it is a great site and a wonderful read.

Thank you Lydia and I do hope  we can meet again

2 Responses to Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Very nice day.

  1. lypenner says:

    Hi Bill. Thank you for the kind comments. It was a real highlight to meet you and Vi and to talk together with such depth. I had prayed before coming in that at least some of our visit would move beyond chit chat, but I didn’t need to worry because we started to have a deeper conversation right aways as you shared with me how your blog got started. I am amazed by the stories of how God has guided you both in your lives and was encouraged to meet two fellow spiritual travelers. Yes, blogging world, Bill is a real person!! 🙂 Thanks for all your encouragement and the coffee.

    Hi Lydia, we both enjoyed your visit. Conversation was great and we hope we can do it again some time.
    Bill

  2. Mel says:

    Okay……how cool is THAT?!

    🙂

Leave a Reply

