Dying Man’s Daily Journal – It is a great day to be alive.


It is my birthday and I think the title of the post pretty much says it all.

9 Responses to Dying Man’s Daily Journal – It is a great day to be alive.

  1. Sister Julie says:

    Happy Birthday, Bill! I celebrate your life! 🙂

    Thank you sister Julie

  2. rangewriter says:

    Have a wonderful day, Bill!

    Thank you

  3. Betty says:

    Happy Birthday Bill. We have just taken in a dog who wasn’t working out in his former home. He is lovable, gentle, and a fussy eater but we love him. He just needed retirees who have time for him not a busy household of people that did love him. Hope this qualifies as a good deed birthday gift.

    Betty

    Hi Betty, this definitely qualifies. Us retirees have a lot to give the world. Thank you for the birthday wishes.
    Bill

  4. Deric says:

    Amen! Happy Birthday Bill!!! 🙂

    Thank you Deric

  5. planetcity1 says:

    Happy Birthday to you ♫•*¨*•.¸¸♥¸¸.•*¨*•♫♪
    Happy Birthday to you ♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸♥¸¸.•*¨*•♫♪
    Happy Birthday Dear Bill ♫♪•*¨*•.¸¸♥¸¸.•*¨*•♫♪
    Happy Birthday to ♥ ♥you♥ ♥♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸♥¸¸.•*¨*•♫♪

    It is a beautiful singing voice you have and I thank you. How in the world did you manage to get all those notes, shapes and in a wavey line like that

  6. lypenner says:

    Happy Birthday Bill. For your birthday gift, we (a few of us from my house church) sang at a senior’s home, but I think I am the recipient of the random acts of kindness because one woman who is usually quite sad was clapping and smiling the whole time! She totally made my day. How’s that for a reversed birthday gift?! I hope you had a great day and I have been thinking of you this week. Glad that gratitude for life wins the day. 🙂

    Hi Lydia. That is great. Acts of kindness can so often warm our own hearts. Good for you my friend.
    Bill

  7. souldipper says:

    Hi Bill – A big happy birthday to you. Thanks for sharing your gratitude. I wrote a post today about sharing and giving. You were on my mind the whole time I was writing…

  8. Mel says:

    Happy birthday, Bill.
    And you’re right–the title of the post says it all.

    Late as it may be, I have a gift to pass on.

    I apologize for the lateness. Sometimes I let the noise of life get in my way.

    I bought a Christmas tree.
    Yes, I know–no biggie. Lots of folks buy Christmas trees this time of year.
    I bought a Christmas tree for a young family of five that’s been struggling since the loss of the father earlier this year. You know how there’s an outpouring of support after events like that–and sometimes it can fall out of our radar as time passes. I didn’t want that to happen for this family. So I bought a tree and a stand, put it on their porch and left a ‘To you and yours from Bill and his on Bill’s Birthday’ on it. What made it ‘feel’ special was the nifty paper decorations the kiddos I work with willingly made and donated for the tree. It was good to involve them in the anonymous gift–they’re happy about it and secretly, I think they want ‘found out’. And what’s really, really cool?…They’re now working on another ‘top secret’ project as a result of the first one. (Woooohoooo for 23 little elfs!!) Even *I* don’t know what it is. LOL The little boogers! THAT’S the bigger gift, I think. Leastwise it is to me…..

    Oh–and I gifted the gal behind me in the grocery store today, if that counts (looking for forgiveness for being late…..LOL). She was in a rush and I was in front of her so I had the checker scan her three items with my stuff and sent her on her merry little way. THAT was way fun! I know how crabby I can get standing in line waiting when I only have three silly little things. LOL NOT that it counts cuz I failed to say ‘Happy Birthday Bill!’.
    😉

    (((((((((((( Bill )))))))))))))))

    Lemme say it now. HAPPY BIRTHDAY BILL!!

    (I did tell her “happy cookie making!”…..LOL….close!)

    Mel, I thank you so very much for sharing this wonderful comment with me. Your big kind heart is showing again. Please thank the “kiddos” for me. I would be interested in hearing about what it is they are working on now. You have made my heart feel good

  9. gossip website…

    […]Dying Man’s Daily Journal – It is a great day to be alive. « Dying mans daily journal[…]…

Leave a Reply

