Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Crib (Geesh)


Three posts in one day, I think this is some sort of record for me anyway.

Well,  I did get off my butt and went across the street to challenge our neighbor Paul to a couple of games of crib. Yup, if you have been following the blog for a while this is the same Paul I played with a couple of months ago. At that time I came home, head hanging low with my tail between my legs. I think it was 3 games we played and he whooped me each game. I think there may have even been a skunk involved. I am not sure about the skunk part, sometimes this having a bad memory isn’t such a bad thing. lol.

Back I went yesterday determined to exact my revenge. Now I am not actually going to say who won all three games AGAIN and won them very handily. Let’s instead just say it MAY not have been me.

Ever have preconceived notions about people only on getting to know them find out how very wrong we are.  You know the sort of things I mean. Things like some one that has more than 90 candles on their birthday cake will possibly have slowed down a little bit. Mentally, maybe not quite as sharp as they once were. Well some one forgot to tell Paul that. Physically he may have slowed down but is sharp as a tack and a whiz at crib.

I know how to fix Paul just wait until the next time Auntie Isabel comes to town. Paul you are a great guy and I admire you very much.

2 Responses to Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Crib (Geesh)

  1. rangewriter says:

    Wow….you are exploding with energy. Better go relax now and rest up after having your ears pinned back yet again!

    Hi, I am getting a lot of rest and am feeling better

  2. Mel says:

    *laughing* Go PAUL!!

    And go YOU!
    Good on you for getting up and moving–and knowing how to be gracious when someone whoops ya in a game of crib! 🙂

    Mel, the next time I go over I think I should take my own deck of cards!!!! lol. Do you think that might improve my chances?

Leave a Reply

