Dying Man’s Daily Journal – breathing


Haven’t made it to the computer in the past few days. Really not feeling so spry. Still fighting with this pneumonia/chest infection thing.Who is even aware of our breathing, another one of those things in life we just take for granted. That is until you are having difficulties with it. I just needed to whine a little bit, I will be back at it in a day or so.

12 Responses to Dying Man’s Daily Journal – breathing

  1. Lenore Diane says:

    It is good to hear from you Bill – whining or not. I hope you feel better soon.

    I do thank you so very much
    Bill

  2. meg says:

    Hope you aare being good to yourself Bill and taking the time you need to heal. I left a message just before I went into the hospice for a few days and mentioned in it how I felt your blog had given me my own personal cheerleading squad, complete with pompoms and how i was able to draw strength and comfort from the sheer will of the kindness of others lending me their strength when mine was escaping me. so, my precious friend, close your eyes and picture your own personal cheerleading squad lending you their strength to help you heal. If there is anything I can do to help in that please just yell – or perhaps send an e-mail and yelling isn’t so easy when you are strugglinh with breathing! much love to you and yours xx

    Hi Meg, nice to hear from you. I haven’t checked email in a few days, will get there today and reply to your message. I am so very glad to hear you are taking comfort from the group of friends that gathers here. I like to consider us all as being family here to help and support each other in times of need. I had never really thought of it as a cheering section but you are right andf that you do have here as do we all.
    How are the cooking classes goint?
    Bill

  3. Wishing you an easier time of it…

    Thank you

  4. Hilary says:

    Hi Bill – rest easy – the crew will still be here on your return .. you need your strength right now .. and I love Meg’s support – just exactly what you need to hear … and what we need to be aware of ..

    All the very best to you and to Meg – Hilary

    Hi Hilary and thank you for the comment. I think it is wonderful that all can come here and and find love and support, their own cheering sections. I so grateful for the love and support as I know are others. Thank you to everyone.
    Bill

  5. Mel says:

    Yup–rest easy, sir.

    We’re all equipped with pom poms, cheering on the healing and rest.

    <– handed 'em out, dontchaknow

    I have the orange and black ones in case you were wondering! LOL
    😉

    ((((((((((( Bill )))))))))))

    Rest. Or Vi'll be yanking off another ear.
    Thinkin' of you and sending on lots of positive, restful, healing thoughts.

    I miss ya–but I'm good with rest being the answer to your absence.
    *hugs*

    (and thanks Meg!)

    Hey Mel, I was wondering what color were your pompoms, I like orange and black. I am ahead of Vi this time, I am covering both ears with my hands protecting those ear lobes.
    Take care my friend
    Bill

    • Mel says:

      *laughing* Lemme know how that works for ya.

      I have a feeling the answer will be ‘notsomuch’ if you don’t take care of yourself!

      WILD guess. *laughing*

      I think Vi is trying to figure out why I am wearing a toque around the house. A guy has to do what a guy has to do to protect those ears.

  6. Noel says:

    Bill, take it easy and do recover soon. thanks for letting us know how you are doing.

    Thank you Noel,nice to hear from you
    Bill

  7. SR says:

    Bill, know you and your family are in my heart and prayers. God Bless, SR

    I thank you so much

  8. rangewriter says:

    I’ll breath a few deep breaths in honor of you right this minute.

    Thank you getting a few deep breathes would help

  9. Janet says:

    Hey Bill,

    My name is Janet. I am a nurse. I live in Upstate NY. I Just came across your Journal. I actually typed out, “a dying man’s journal’ and walla there you were!

    I want to thank you so much for journaling. My job is to assist the terminally ill and their family experience a good death. So many avoid this topic. But at the end we all experience it. You are helping me help others who are terminally ill. I want to know what the dying person is experiencing physically and psychologically. This will greatly help others. The goal for the end of life is a healthy death.

    Hi Janet. Welcome to the blog and thank you for taking the time to leave your comment. I am hoping to help others in dealing with this often so uncomfortalbe subject. You have the knowledge and experience to share much and i invite you to please do so here on the blog. Thank you
    Bill

    I hope you are experiencing this. I’ll be with you in my prayers.

  10. lypenner says:

    You’re in my prayers this morning Bill. I pray that you are experiencing God’s love amid your difficulties, and that you’ll have patience with your body, remembering that’s not all who you are.
    You are God’s dear son.
    Lydia

    Thank you Lydia

  11. Freda says:

    Take it easy and rest up.

    Thank you Freda

Leave a Reply

