Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Tech help please


Some may have noticed I have manage to add a chat room to the blog. It can be found on the right hand side of the screen. You need to simply scroll down a little and there it is. I contacted wordpress and it turns out this is the only chat room they will allow on a blog, so OK there it is.

OK, that is the good news as I do think it can and will be wonderful. The bad news is being the “high tech” guy that I am, I have no idea how to use it. I know I have to sign on to it but that is where it ends. I signed on this morning and can see that messages have been left, wonderful. It is just how do I access them? Any suggestions?

4 Responses to Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Tech help please

  1. rangewriter says:

    Sorry. Bill. I’m no help. Right now the Chat room tells me you are offline. So I left you a message. I assume when you log on, you’ll get notification that I messaged. (By then I’ll probably be offline…just like telephone tag)
    Hope you get it all figured out. This may not be an everyday tool, but I suspect that for some of your readers who would like to respond personally to you, it will be really wonderful. Good luck with it.

  2. souldipper says:

    I went to the Get Meeb website which becomes IGroop, but wasn’t able to quickly locate any “how to” on the operational side.

    Seriously, if you can’t find any directions on the internet, call in a young person and they’ll have you trained in about 3 minutes!

    I know it won’t be complicated, but it’s just getting through the first hoop.

  3. Mel says:

    http://www.meebome.com/learnmore.html

    http://wiki.meebo.com/doku.php?id=meebome

    Right then….that’s just the tip of the instructions I found hanging around, sir.
    That second link was much more helpful–the offline messages are stored for 7 days. Apparently you have to log into your ‘meebo’ account to see them.

    I signed up and tried it out to see what was what–when you log in to your meebo account, the offline messages show up. You can even change colours of the little widget and everything under the preferences at the top right hand side of the meebo page! Wow…..I could have fun with all those functions! Anyway– Try logging into your meebo account

    http://www.meebo.com/

    …and see what’s waiting for you there.
    Bit of practice and playing around, I think you’ll be just fine.
    (that’s my expert NON-techie assessment…..LOL….for whatever it’s worth!)

    Wow……you’re stylin’ now, sir! 🙂

  4. Noel says:

    Bill, I will check again to see if you are online so that I can also start chatting with you. Glad you are doing better!!

Leave a Reply

