Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Prayers Please


I just spent some time sitting looking out of our living room window. Actually, I was looking at the home of our neighbors Paul and Ann. The house looks the same as it did 2 days ago but I know it is not. I was sending white light of love and healing. The house is not the same as I know it is filled with pain and grief.

Paul and Ann for as long as I have known them have been such a loving, caring and sweet couple. They were the couple that anyone would be proud and happy to have as grand parents. Yes, I say grand parents as they had much life experience. I can’t just remember if it was last year or the year before that, that Paul celebrated his 90th. I don’t know Ann’s age but it is in that area. We chatted often, it was only a week or 2 ago that I took them 2 big bags of apples from our trees in the back.

For quite some time now Paul has been experiencing health problems, mostly heart issues. Ann was always there helping, supporting and nursing him through what ever as I am sure he helped her as he could. I know he would be getting the job of peeling the apples.

We have all be concerned about Paul and his health. It came as such a shock, such a surprise to hear that Ann had suffered a major heart attack and had passed over. Apparently she had been feeling fine and gone to I believe a baby shower. It was there among a circle of her friends that she had the attack.

Paul was picked up and taken to the hospital. She passed very quickly so I don’t k now if he got to say goodbye

Paul’s health is such he can’t be left alone. they ended up keeping him in the hospital until family had been contacted and had arrived to care for him. They have 2 children but both live in the U.S. and travel time was required. Grand son Cody was the first to arrive, getting Paul out of the hospital and home. When I learned they were home I went over to offer my condolences, actually meeting Cody for the first time. Paul was asleep so I will go back some time today.

Please prayers for Paul and the entire family. I just can’t begin to imagine what it could be like for Paul being in failing health himself, loosing his care giver but more importantly loosing his bride of 70 years.

10 Responses to Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Prayers Please

  1. Carol says:

    Praying for Paul. I know his pain is unbearable but for the loving mercy of the Father.

  2. souldipper says:

    I’ll join you in sending healing light and Love, Bill. At times, life simply seems to be more daunting than a hike up the Himalayas. At times, the challenges that are doled out are much bigger than we can fathom – no matter the promises we hear. But, I trust we are given these bundles because it is at those times that we don’t just remember – but know – the Source of our strength and power.

  3. jel says:

    Paul and his family are in my thoughts

  4. Lenore Diane says:

    You are a kind neighbor. I will certainly keep Paul and his kids in my thoughts and prayers.

  5. Mel says:

    Oh gosh……I’ll say prayers for Paul and for this clan–what a sad set of circumstances. 70 years……what a struggle that will be for everyone.

    *hugs*

  6. Hilary says:

    Dear Bill – my thoughts to Paul and his family .. such desperate times .. 70 years of marriage is a fantastic span together .. thoughts to you too – as you and your family will offer Paul’s home much love .. with many blessings – Hilary

  7. Jill says:

    How sad. They will be in my prayers.

  8. Betty says:

    How very sad. My thoughts and condolences to Paul and his family, as well as you and Vi (the good neighbours). As difficult as it might be…..we must remember Ann has earned her wings. There is a plan for all of us even though it is a bit ironic that Paul has suffered with poor health, and Ann has been the strong one and caregiver…..yes, there definitely is a plan.

  9. Sherry says:

    Sending my condolences for the family – and to you. You have great neighbours. So sorry to hear about Ann’s passing. 70 years together is AMAZING! I’m glad that family has arrived already to help Paul.

  10. Cat says:

    Such sad news. I will keep Paul and his family in my prayers. I hope he holds on to his happy memories of his 70 years spent with Ann. May she rest in peace.

Leave a Reply

