Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Easter


Easter has arrived and with it I envision many children excitedly scampering about searching for Easter eggs. It is a chocolate filled day and I wish them much love and joy.

Good Friday and Easter Sunday are the most important dates on the Christian calendar. Today Good Friday is intented to observe the sacrifice made by Jesus as He died on the Cross for our sins. The entire Christian Religion would not, could not be if it were not for Jesus dying on the Cross and subsequently rising on Sunday, Easter Sunday. There would be no Christian religion as we know it today were it not for these events taking place.

I have my own little tradition every Easter, I say a short prayer asking for the forgiveness of human kind. It was our ancestors or humans just such as us the did indeed crucify Jesus. That may sound strange but hey that is me. It came to me though while in that prayer this morning.

I am not sure how to word this so as not to sound either like a heretic or a lunatic or something but I really came to me that Jesus had to die for the Christian religion as we know it to even begin.  Does that make any sense at all .I have my wonky head going on. I know what I am trying to say but can’t seem to make sense of it all.

3 Responses to Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Easter

  1. souldipper says:

    I believe I understand your beautiful insight, Bill.

    Imagine being willing to go to such a length to show us that there really is a Magnificent, Loving and Divine Mystery. And many still do not believe it.

    I for one do believe.

  2. Mel says:

    Happy Easter, sir.

    Blessings to you and yours.
    Chocolate bunnies sound good.
    But I’m a fan of black jelly beans. 😀

    Mel, they are my favorites, the black jelly beans. Wait black or green now that is a tough one.

  3. Cat says:

    “Jesus had to die for the Christian religion as we know it to even begin. Does that make any sense at all .”

    Absolutely. I’ve often said the same thing myself during discussions on the topic.

Leave a Reply

