Dying Man’s Daily Journal – MRI, pray request


Yesterday was a busy day that seemed to really tire me out.

Dropped Vi off at the airport in the morning. She will be gone for the next 3 weeks, visiting the kids and looking after grand children. Three weeks sounds like a long time. Daughter Shauna will be here through the week to keep an eye on me.

Went for my MRI. That went as well, I suppose as an MRI can go. I laid there and they took a gazillion pictures of my head/brain. The technicians are not able to tell you anything. Now it is wait until I hear from the neurologist or when I  see him next month, I am confident everything is fine.

That all seemed to really tire me out. About 5:00pm I laid down to for a cat nap. Next thing I know it is midnight. Could have kept sleeping but knew I had to get up and at least take my medications. Was up for about an hour. After a nap like that, I felt wide awake. I knew it was just too early to be getting up but thought I would lay down to see what happens. Not sure if my head even hit the pillow before I was gone, next thing I know it is 7:00am. Body must have needed the rest obviously and feels like I still need more.

I ask for prayers please. When I came out of the room in which the MRI was done. Next in line was a little girl of 5. Her mum and a nurse were trying to calm her down assuring her it wouldn’t hurt at all. She was obviously very scared. She saw me come out of “THE” room. I am not sure if I should of or not but on my way past her bed I stopped for just a moment to try and reassure her. I told her I had just had the very same thing and it didn’t hurt at all,not even a little bit. We all chatted for a minute or two before they came to take her for the test. I am not sure if I helped at all or not. As I was changing I could hear them trying to calm her about going into the machine.

I ask for prayers please. I do not know this little girls name. I do not know why she was in the hospital. I really know nothing other than she was there obviously for a reason and frightened. Prayers for her and family please.

2 Responses to Dying Man’s Daily Journal – MRI, pray request

  1. Mel says:

    Five?
    Oh gosh….of course prayers.
    The poor scared little thing.
    It’s good you made that effort. I’m hopeful all went well for the little one.
    I’m hopeful all went well for you as well.

    ((((((((((( Bill ))))))))))))

  2. souldipper says:

    You bet…for you and that little girl. Love to you, Bill.

    I thank you so much.
    Bill

Leave a Reply

