Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Happy Saint Patrick’s Day


An Irish Blessing:

May the very best day in you past, be not nearly as good as the worst day in your future

.
Paddy was driving down the street in a sweat because he had an important meeting and couldn’t find a parking place.   Looking up to heaven he said, ‘Lord take pity on me.   If you find me a parking place I will go to Mass every Sunday for the rest of me life and give up me Irish Whiskey!’

Miraculously, a parking place appeared.

Paddy looked up again and said, ‘Never mind, I found one.’

OK. I changed the name from Bill to Paddy, Bill doesn’t sound that Irish now does it.

2 Responses to Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Happy Saint Patrick’s Day

  1. Mel says:

    *laughing!!*

    k…..Seriously, I like that one. (only cuz I know allllllllll about deal cutting with the Big Guy!)

  2. Betty says:

    Belated St. Patrick’s day to you and all.

    Loved the joke……or Bill (aka Paddy) is it a true story.(lol) Certainly know how bad parking can be downtown in our city.

    Hi Betty, thank you for your comment. A true story, I will never tell. lol

Leave a Reply

