Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Prayers Please


Today I am asking for prayers. Please read the comment left yesterday by Joanne. Reading her message you can just feel her pain at the loss of her step-father. So please prayers for Joanne and her family along with all the others in this world that are in their situation.

Over the time of this blog I have received quite a number of similar comments and more via email. I try my best to respond to all but do struggle to find any wording that may help or provide any sort of comfort. For a time such as this I just don’t believe there really are any such words. If anyone know of such words please let me know what they are.

Each and every time I read such a comment it hits me a little bring up thoughts of my own health and mortality. I hope and pray that possibly through this I am able to possibly identify at least to a small degree, what it is the person is going through. Some how I don’t think so, grief is such a personal, individual thing. Each of us deal with it in our own way and in our own time. At times like this words carry little meaning. My heart and prayers go out to all.

Joanne, I do thank you for sharing your thoughts at this so very painful time in your life. I do hope you will return and feel free to share more. I realize you were surfing the web when you came across my blog and well may not even know where it was, that you left your comment. I hope you don’t mind, I do not want to intrude on your time of grief but I am going to send you a brief email. I want to thank you for the comment and invite you to return.

I am not sure how to word this next part. Five words in the comment set me back on my heals for a moment. “His story is your story”…… and he died.

Have more to say but need a break and will be back

3 Responses to Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Prayers Please

  1. Thank you, Bill. My prayers go out for your commenter and you.

    Thank you Amy

  2. Cat says:

    Sending good thoughts and prayers for Joanne and her family.

    hi Cat, prayers are always appreiated

  3. Mel says:

    *sending positive, healing thoughts to Joanne*

    Yaknow….I think it’s a good thing that those things were shared. I certainly don’t need to indulge in complacency…..and today IS a wonderful day to let people know how much they matter to me.

    Yes, I did it yesterday–and the day before. That’s not the point, huh? 🙂

    (((((((((((( Bill )))))))))))))

    Hugely and vastly!!!! Cuz.

Leave a Reply

