Dying Man’s Daily Journal – The Perfect Age


I came across this saying and it really has me thinking.

“you are the oldest you have ever been and the youngest you will be.”

How many times have I heard people say I am to old or I am to young, huh. Read that line again. Doesn’t that mean now is the perfect time the perfect age for anything we want to do.

4 Responses to Dying Man’s Daily Journal – The Perfect Age

  1. You know what? It’s moments like these in which I have to say I can’t help but feel bad for not appreciating what I have. As a bratty 24 year old I have to thank you so much for sharing your experience with the rest of us. I hope that others will feel just as inspired as I have to take each day as it comes. My prayers are with you and your family.
    Love from a very humbled girl
    MustBeAGoddess

    Hello and I thank you for your so kind comment. Welcome to the blog, I hope you will continue to visit and share what ever thoughts you may wish to. Take each day as it comes, enjoy each day as it comes. Prayers are always appreciated.
    Bill

  2. When my doctors told me I could not just take an Advil for my headache at the hospital, that I had to have brain surgery instead I felt my life flip upside down and turn inside out. It was an incredible life changing experience. My thoughts are with you.

    Hello and welcome to the blog. I can only image what must have been going through your mind. I can relate to the feeling of every thing in your life just flipping upside down. I hope all is well and that you are able to make the most of the life changing experience. My thoughts are with you. I hope you will return to share more with us.
    Bill

  3. Mel says:

    *laughing*

    I like it! 🙂

    Hey Mel, it sort of got me in a good way I think

  4. Henri says:

    If I could add to that, “You are never to old to learn and never to young to teach”…

    Henri, Right on.

Leave a Reply

