Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Women Second Class Citizens????


Yesterday was the International Day of the Woman. Women around the world gathered to celebrate their achievements and protest inequities and unfairness towards them. I say right on and congratulations Ladies, great advances have been made towards what I feel is just common sense. Men and women are equals in every way and should be seen and respected as such, with NO exceptions.
The very thought that ANY female would actually be considered “second class” to ANY male is just beyond my ability to understand. Every single person on this planet IS EQUAL and guess what: “THAT INCLUDES WOMEN, ALL WOMEN” .

I say that but know it is not the case with all. Picture me shaking my head with that sad realization The degree to which women are accepted as equals or as second class citizens seems to vary all around the world. It can vary from country to country, from culture to culture and from religion to religion right down to individual man to man.  I just ask why, it makes no sense to me at all. I am not an expert on all cultures or all religions, can anyone tell me if there is such a one that does treat women as being 100% equal to men in all ways?

Ladies you rock, you keep the fight going, I am with you.

A thought just hit me. I should be clear on one thing.Does the mere fact you are a woman automatically earn my respect, NO. No more that just by the fact that you are a male will earn my respect. I see equality in that area also.

I do in my mind put people into different groupings. I believe about 90% of the population (which includes women) are good honest hard working people doing what ever they have to do, to get though life. I see about 5% of the population as being what I call Earth Angels (includes women). These are the ones that always are willing to go the extra mile to help another. The remaining 5% are those that I consider jerks ( this also includes women) and male or female make no difference in my mind. If you are a “jerk” I have no time for you. Occupation, financial or social status means nothing. What is in your heart says it all.

3 Responses to Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Women Second Class Citizens????

  1. minashadow says:

    Thank you very much Bill, from women everywhere.

    I thank you. My thoughts are merely that women everywhere deserve to be treated with at least the same respect that would be given to a man.

  2. Mel says:

    Awwwwww…..how kind.

    (((( Bill ))))

    Thanks Mel

  3. Cat says:

    Well said, Bill!

    Thank you

Leave a Reply

