Dying Man’s Daily Journal – What is Success in Life?


I thank all that have expressed concern over my health with the blurred vision etc.. I did speak to medical guidance Or I guess it was Vi that did. By the time I spoke with them, what ever it was had cleared. It only last maybe 15/20 minutes. I was right after and am feeling fine. I have scheduled appoints with both my cardiologist and neurologist with in the next month. With having no other symptoms I was told it was OK to stay at home and rest. If it happens again head to emergency.

I received an email in from a dear blogging friend. It contained a short but so very important message:

” Success is to be measured not so much by the position people have reached in life but by the obstacles they have overcome.” Booker T Washington.

Please just think about that and let me know what you think. I hope to share my ideas and thoughts tomorrow.

It has taken me several days to get a post up. I have come to the computer different times working on one of my long rambles. It seems keeping my thoughts together on it are a bit of a struggle. I may have to keep post short and to the point.

3 Responses to Dying Man’s Daily Journal – What is Success in Life?

  1. Cat says:

    I’m so glad the dizziness/blurry vision/nausea was short-lived and that you’re feeling a bit better. I had a brief spell of dizziness, to the point of almost passing out, a couple of years ago as I was walking to my office from the parking garage. I had to stagger over to the nearest wall and lean on it for support for a few minutes. I have no idea what caused it, but it lasted just a minute or two and hasn’t happened again. I hope yours was just a one-time, random thing, as well.

  2. Thanks, Bill, for Mr. Washington’s quote. This is how it speaks to me: It is the experiences of the heart that provide the seasoning for the soul.

  3. Freda says:

    Be steady and take care, Bill

Leave a Reply

