Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Blog changes


I look outside this morning and more of that (%@*!) white stuff is falling from the sky. Yup, it is snowing again. We seem to be setting records this year (I think) for snow fall. Maybe it just seems that way. It is amazing how your out look or way of thinking changes as we “mature”. I can remember years back, it would snow and I would see a lot of the “old” guys out there shoveling even while it was still snowing. I laughed at them, not to their face of course. I thought how silly is that, just wait until it stops snowing and do it all in one shot.

Well guess what I have realized, I am now one of those old guys, geesh, how did that happen. Real snow shoveling is something I can’t do, But what I can do is when an inch or so of the soft fluffy stuff has accumulated. I can push the wide shovel down the sidewalk. When there is only an inch or less of the soft fluffy stuff it weighs virtually nothing. Huh,  maybe those old guys weren’t so silly after all.

There are a number of blog readers that have found me on facebook. Yup, I am there but not really. By that I mean, I am on facebook, it is just that with every thing else going on I just never seem to get on it. I mean I actually only check in on it maybe 3 or 4 times a year. A week or so ago, I did check in and found quite a number of friend requests, some from months ago.Hope I didn’t offend anyone by seeming not to accept their friend request in a timely manner. It is just I do not use that account. If you want to get in touch with me please use either the blog here or by email.

I am making some changes here on the blog. It has to do mainly with the pages listed across the top of the screen. I will be adding one new page and likely getting rid of at least a couple of the existing. Any thoughts or suggestions about the existing pages. The “Spirit within Me” page has special meaning to me. How do I revive interest in it?

3 Responses to Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Blog changes

  1. Mel says:

    OOOOOOoohhhhhh the weather outside is frightful
    But the fire is so delightful
    And since we’ve no place to go
    Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow!

    *humming*
    It’s December–and I like the whitestuff right now. (see me late January/February–I’ll be whining for sure! LOL)

    And I dare say I thought folks were nuts going out to shovel during snow and I now find myself doing the same. Mostly it’s an excuse to be outside while the stuff is falling–some of it’s cuz moving 2 inches 4 times is easier than moving 8 inches once! k….it makes sense to my brain. AND it gives me lots of opportunities to make snow angels!
    Just sayin’…..

    Oh, I don’t know about weblog changes. I panic at the thought of ever having to do that–and some folks do it on a monthly basis like it’s no biggie. *laughing* They must possess some ‘puter skills that I do not (or at the very least some degree of confidence in their abilities with webpages!)
    And I don’t ‘Facebook’. *laughing* I do a whole lot of weblog visiting–which is enough to keep me outta too much trouble! 😉

    Mel, my dear friend I wish you a very Merry Christmas

  2. lwayswright says:

    I miss the white stuff at Christmas time…and that’s the ONLY time I miss it! I grew up in MN and now live in AZ. And I am with you on blog changes. I don’t know enough about it to change it very often! It’s good to see that you are still writing and your sense of humor is still in tact! Have a merry Christmas!

    I thank you and a very Merry Christmas to you.
    Bill

  3. Jennie says:

    Hey Bill,

    I’m just delighted that you have lived long enough to become one of those ‘old guys’ who understand the wisdom of clearing the walks a little at a time.

    I love your blog. It seems it is always hard to get anything but the main page on a blog noticed much, Fortunately, your main page is excellent.

    Take care of yourself.

    Merry Christmas to you my friend.

    all the best,

    Jennie

    Hi Jennie, it is so nice to hear from you my friend. I thank you for your kind wishes. I hope all is well with you, please send me an email letting me know how everything is going.
    Merry Christmas to you
    Bill

Leave a Reply

