Dying Man’s Daily Journal


With Monday came a beautiful and wonderful evening. Had a family get together in the back yard. Aunt Isabel being the jet setter she is passed through town blessing us with her company for the evening and night. We were joined by cousin Carol with Garry, cousin Marge, Eric and Lynda, Eric (jr), Sara along with Vi’s sister Debbie. Food was wonderful the company even better. The amount I ate could have likely fed a family of 10 in some impoverished country. More family excitement in a couple of weeks when brother Bryan with wife Vicky and nephew Barry visit for 10 days. Really really looking forward to that. Hoping we will be joined at that time by other members of the family.

Had a big ramble planned here but seem to be a little tired. Putting up shorter posts rather than getting into one of my rambles that ends up not finished and put into the draft section where they seem to ususally just remain.

9 Responses to Dying Man’s Daily Journal

  1. Jennie says:

    Glad to hear you had such a wonderful time with you family, Bill.

    Thank you Jennie, how are you? Haven’t heard from you in a while.

  2. Betty says:

    Hi Bill,

    Family gatherings are the best. We try to have several a year, which often include both my husband’s family, and my own. Lots of food, chatter, teasing and laughter …what more can you ask for. Sure at the end we are tired, but it is always a good tired. Glad you had a great family day!

    Take care,

    Betty

    Hi Betty, it sounds like your gatherings are the same as ours. A fun time had by all.

  3. Mel says:

    Awwwwwww…..what a nice way to spend a few days–for sure an evening! Stuffing your face and chattering away is a good thing. LOL
    Enjoy, sir!

    hey Mel, oh, stuff my face I did do indeed.

  4. shirley says:

    good morning Bill. I have not spoken with mom so I do not know whether there was time to play for the “championship of the world” Glad you got in a good visit and speaking of which, if you have room, I have roped Sherry into accompanying me!! Yah! Looking forward to seeing everyone, will call later today with the details.
    Hugs to you and Vi! Take care and rest up!
    Shirley

    Hi Shirley, I just got off the phone with you. We are all very excited and happy to hear you are coming. Be warned the cards and crib board will be coming out. Look forward to seeing you.

  5. Cat says:

    I’m so glad you are getting in some good family time! Lots of delicious food makes it even better. Enjoy!

    Hi Cat, I really do enjoy these get togethers. Hope all is well with you.
    Bill

  6. Tasneem R says:

    Well family gathering is soo soo soo exciting ! I am very fond of it ! It’s great to hear you had a ncie time with family .
    See yourself as your family sees you.
    http://www.3smartcubes.com/pages/tests/perfectrelative/perfectrelative_instructions.asp

    Had a great time with family and another gathering this weekend. It is wonderful

  7. Betty says:

    Hi Bill,

    Hope you are handling the heat okay. I love summer but as I get older I find myself hunting for the shade more often than not. At least we can escape to air conditioning if need be.

    Take care.

    Betty
    Hi Betty I am right with you on this. I can’t handle the heat especially if there is a little humidity thrown in.

  8. pattiredd says:

    Hi Bill, I happened upon your blog this morning in the midst of my usual early morning pain-fest! You have many interesting “random thoughts” that I enjoy reading – disagreeing and agreeing with you!!! Thanks for scrap-booking your experiences. It makes a difference to me to read another person’s writing about their feelings and situation. I know we all have the same outcome – life, taxes, and then … of course, death. However, this death thing isn’t about death – it’s really about the process of dying. And, we need to have more discussion about it among ourselves! Thanks for your blog!

    Hello pattiredd and welcome to the blog. I thank you for taking the time to leave a comment. Sorry to hear of the “pain-fest”. My thoughts are just that my thoughts, I would be interested in hearing some of yours particularly those when you disagree with mine. My intent is for this to be a safe non-judgemental spot where all can share their thoughts and feelings.
    I agree we ultimately all face the same fate in this life a part of the natural cycle. It is possibly the only thing everyone of us has in common yet we dread talking of it. Could this one common point be at least a starting point at getting all people together and talking?

  9. souldose says:

    Hi Bill its been too long, I haven’t been able to blog but returning and finding you still this strong is inspiration, keep on keeping strong and enjoying summer, its winter here in South Africa.

    Hi souldose, I have missed hearing from you, it is nice to see you back. I hope all is well with you my friend. It is interesting you being from South Africa. My brother, sister-in-law and nephew are currently on there way from South Africa coming here for a visit.

Leave a Reply

