Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Prayer request


Feeling really worn out today. Spent a good part of Wednesday restaining the fence in the back yard. It does seem to be taking longer to “recover” from any exertion.

 Had a very nice young man, Keith helping me. He is a very nice young man and Keith if you ever happen upon this you did a very good job. You can go far in life with your good work ethic.

This past week or so has been a struggle, high temperatures with high humidity are not in my comfort zone. Thank goodness of air conditioning but it still just seems to wear me out. Slept almost all of yesterday and am still dragging my butt.

Too tired for much of a post but am asking for a general overall prayer request. Everyone in this world is dealing with their own issues, fighting their own battles. Can we say a prayer asking our heavenly Father to help every single person, helping them in the way He knows they most need it.

6 Responses to Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Prayer request

  1. jel says:

    yes!

    hope ya get to feeling better soon 🙂

    I thank you

  2. souldipper says:

    Hi Bill,
    I’m going to send you some Therapeutic Touch healing. You need not do a thing except relax. When you see this, it may help the process if you envision golden light flowing down through the top of your head, down through your body to your feet and out into the floor/earth. This Universal process will soothe and comfort. So from my tiny island home on the West Coast, over the mountains and across our vital prairie, I will envision you filled with healing light and incredible comfort. The Universe doesn’t worry about timing.
    There is no need to believe in T.T. If I had time, I’d tell you my stories, but I want to get on with sending you this brand of love.

    With love, Amy

    hi Amy, I thank you so very much for sending this brand of love. I just did the visualization and it is wonderful and I thank you for sending the love. This visualization is something I often use in my meditations. I see the golden light as being the love of God flowing through my body and out of the bottom of my feet. With it taking with it all stress, negativity and illness.
    Thank you for sending me the light, I send it back to you with the same feelings.
    Bill

  3. souldipper says:

    Bill, I hope my form of prayer has not been offensive. It’s a form of giving that has little to do with me and has given much comfort and relief. – Amy

    Amy, I was very grateful to receive your loving prayer of light. I am not sure of what word would describe the total opposite of offensive but what ever that is, that is what I am feeling. I thank you
    Bill

    • souldipper says:

      Me,too, Bill. I also consider the light/energy to be from God. When I was a little girl, I asked why we had to repeat prayers. “Why can’t we just ask God to bless all our food once and to make it count for the rest of our lives?”

      The answer I got from our Minister was, “I know my wife wouldn’t be very happy with that. Do your Mom or Dad love to hear what you appreciate?”

      Now as an adult, why can’t I ask God to continuously flood you with His light and keep you in comfort? You know, Bill, I think it’s because asking for God’s Love is as good for me as it is for the recipient.

      Thanks for the return package! – Amy

      That is a really good point, asking for God’s love is as good for me as it is for the recipient. That makes sense. Thank you for sharing.
      Bill

  4. Cat says:

    Done! I hope you have a very restful Sunday and feel more energetic soon!

    Cat, I thank you

  5. Mel says:

    You’re a smart fella. ‘Rest when weary.’ I know how hard that is sometimes.

    I’ve been chasing after a small person and dealing in Independence Day mayhem…..never a dull moment–but it’s all good. And this brand of ‘tired’ is a good brand to have.

    (bless Keith for his efforts and help–fences are stubborn things, this I know!)

    Take care of you, sir.
    And rest assured you’ve not left my prayers!

    (((((((((( Bill )))))))))))

    And ughhhhhh….the humidity has been horrid here as well. The mosquitos are lovin’ it! LOL

    hey there Mel, you enjoy that time chasing the small person. Winnipeg is apparently infamous for the mosquitos. Well this year we are out doing ourselves.

Leave a Reply

